We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“If you Believe!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RioTinto Stadium

RioTinto Stadium
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
WASILLA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you Believe!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

My daughter is a RSL fan so of course we had to go! This stadium is an amazing venue for viewing soccer! Not a bad seat in the house! And the fans make this an incredible home advantage, how would you like to be the visitor when the entire stadium announces the starting line-up? Or sing "If you believe" anthem? Gave me goosebumps! And best of all great prices for seats and food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank RickTracyMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    27
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I LOVE RSL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a great place to watch a soccer game or a concert. We love going to Rio Tinto Stadium. We watch the RSL every time they play at home. They have good food, great atmosphere, and there is not a bad seat in the place. We have seen severral concerts there as well and the sound was great. If you get the chance come join the fun!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonnaB317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
2 reviews
“Great venue.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed a great soccer game a few weeks ago, US vs. Hondoras, for the Gold Cup. It is a nice alternative to football games.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We love Rio Tinto stadium and RSL. Every game is a great family experience for us. The stadium is so clean and fan friendly. All of the staff go out of their way to provide great service. Definitely if you have never been to a game, it a must do!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jensi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Sporting Event Atmospher”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Even if you are not naturally a soccer fan stopping in at a local Real Salt Lake game will be a great experience. The local crowd always has a lot of energy and the venue is fantastic for both players and fans alike.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RioTinto Stadium also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
West Jordan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to RioTinto Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing