We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch is Best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madeline's Steakhouse & Grill - CLOSED

Madeline's Steakhouse & Grill
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Dry Creek Steakhouse is a family owned and operated restaurant that focuses on the customer's experience. From steaks, to seafood, to chicken and pasta, we have something for everyone. If you are tired of the chains and want great food and like to shop local then come on in and give us a try!
Taylorsville, Utah
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch is Best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is an old Stuart Anderson's Black Angus restaurant now repurposed as yet another steakhouse. I've had both lunch and dinner here and find lunch to be the better option. The atmosphere is cosy with many private booths. Great place to take a date and enjoy some good chow.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    6
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midvale, Utah
Level Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You may think of this as a steakhouse, but the fish and seafood is excellent as well. The food is delicious and you can get great specials on different nights of the week.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Visited on a Saturday night, had the Living Social certificate. Was not given full credit for the certificate. The menu for the Living Socal was not a great choice. This is a Steakhouse and only 2 steaks were offered with a sauce over them on that menu. A regular steak offered would have been appreciated. I ordered a Kamakazi Martini, twice they made it incorrectly. The vegetables were over cooked. The service was efficient, but would not make you ask for the same server if you returned again.
Really enjoyed our past experiences at their old location. Now have no desire to return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scubasigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is an okay restaurant. By that I mean the food is ordinary but still good. Their new location is nice. Surrounded by tall trees and bushes makes you forget that there's a busy street close by and a huge mall on the other side and muffles the sounds of traffic. The ambiance inside is subdued and rather quiet because of the tall-walled booths that can seat 4 people comfortably (or more if some are "little" people).

We were not impressed with the service provided by our waiter. He didn't know anything about the beers, and not much about the food on the menu. He had a heavy accent and was hard to understand. I will give him the benefit of the doubt that he was probably new. The other servers seemed to be more attentive to their customers and seemed to know more about the fare and spirits.

We may go back but usually we won't unless the restaurant serves great food, excellent service, and a pleasant atmosphere on the first visit. Others may have a different experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GadaboutUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Visited tonight (Thursday at 8pm) and there were a few people, but not many.

We had the house salad to start. If you are watching the calories at all ask them to hold the croutons or put them on the side. They tasted very good, but were small and crumbly enough as to make it hard to move them to the side. The lettuce was iceburg and it also included cucumbers, tomatoes and just a bit of red onion.

I had the chicken lemoncello with basil mashed potatoes and it was delicious, though certainly not low in calories. The presentation of the potatoes under the chicken was a little odd. The veggies that came with them were good. My husband had the ribs and his only problem was that they were so good that he ate more than he wanted to before putting the rest in a take home box.

We shared the white chocolate raspberry cheesecake. My husband enjoyed it. I thought it was just ok, but I am a cheesecake purist. It was certainly a large piece that you could easily share. The best thing about it was there was plenty of raspberry syrup - so often I find that restaurants put just a smidgen of syrup on and you can barely taste it. Not the case here. I had a hard time tasting the white chocolate.

The rolls looked delicious, but strangely they had very little taste.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madeline's Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 
Sandy, Wasatch Range
Sandy, Wasatch Range
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing