We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Castle Creek Inn to your Saves list
Castle Creek Inn
7391 South Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Sandy, Utah
1 review
“totally fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have been alot of places over the years and I have to say that The Castle has by far the best food. Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Victor, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I've stayed at Castle Creek Inn on two occasions. Both times were the same. The breakfast is by far the best I've had at a bed & breakfast. Very hearty and they didn't scrimp on the quality. Extremely reasonably priced for the value. The rooms are very clean and quiet with wonderful ambience. The only recommendation I would make is that the Inn extend it's movie selection. There are some VHS and DVDs but it is limited.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdh1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Honestly, the pictures on the website fail to give any of the rooms justice. Looking at the website we could only see three or so rooms we would like to stay in; however we walked through all of the rooms before leaving and all looked amazing. The least attractive room of all of them was the Romeo and Juliet suite, which looked the best on the website. Garden Suite, Palace Royale, King's Lodge, and Ivanhoe are gorgeous. And all the rest are worth considering.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brobb84092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Castle Creek Inn thoroughly. It was hard to leave and see the sights due to the room being so comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was very tasty and lots of food! We intend on visiting again as soon as we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaLoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had so much fun! We were offered a free upgrade and breakfast at a time that worked for us. They had free snacks and movies to take to your room and the breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seeshelleygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

We had a great stay - but one suggestion - wash all of the comforters each time. Upon arrival in our room the first thing I noticed was that the comforter on the bed was definitely not washed since the last guests. There were stains in several spots (food, and whatever else)...I did tell the hostess and she did get us another blanket. Other than that I couldn't help but wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was (what I couldn't see).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

The location is close to a lot of shopping choices if you like that. It is also close to the canyons if you like to get away for some hiking or easier walks like Cristal lake up Big cottonwood Canyon. There are also a lot of choices for dinning out, cheep or expensive based on your tastes. The breakfast served in the mornings at the inn are some of the best i have ever had, and the staff service and support is outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DKA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Cottonwood
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Address: 7391 South Creek Road, Sandy, UT 84101
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Castle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing