We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a wonderful experience”
Review of Castle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
loma
1 review
“It was a wonderful experience”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Castle Creek Inn thoroughly. It was hard to leave and see the sights due to the room being so comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was very tasty and lots of food! We intend on visiting again as soon as we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaLoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    37
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
6
155
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lehi
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had so much fun! We were offered a free upgrade and breakfast at a time that worked for us. They had free snacks and movies to take to your room and the breakfast was fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeshelleygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We had a great stay - but one suggestion - wash all of the comforters each time. Upon arrival in our room the first thing I noticed was that the comforter on the bed was definitely not washed since the last guests. There were stains in several spots (food, and whatever else)...I did tell the hostess and she did get us another blanket. Other than that I couldn't help but wonder how clean the rest of the room actually was (what I couldn't see).

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, Utah
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

The location is close to a lot of shopping choices if you like that. It is also close to the canyons if you like to get away for some hiking or easier walks like Cristal lake up Big cottonwood Canyon. There are also a lot of choices for dinning out, cheep or expensive based on your tastes. The breakfast served in the mornings at the inn are some of the best i have ever had, and the staff service and support is outstanding.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Grear romantic bed and breakfast with a castle theme very friendly staff i would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmarshall1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2010

The breakfast was amazing. They have 20 ounce drinks available in a fridge, along with microwavable popcorn, cocoa, coffee, and some fresh cookies all for the night. The rooms were decorated wonderfully, and the bed was comfortable. The grounds are well maintained, and I was lucky enough to spot a wild raccoon climbing outside on the grounds trees.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artboy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
2 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I was so excited to stay at the Castle Creek Inn but found the entire experience a bit disappointing. I found the interior to be slightly generic. They really didn't do a good job at making the stay feel very unique. It was like staying in a motel 8 with a good breakfast. My biggest complaint would have to be the plug in air conditioner that was placed at one end of our room that created such a loud noise it was hard to sleep. If we turned off the air conditioner the room was too hot to sleep in. It was a bit disappointing....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alana1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Property: Castle Creek Inn
Address: 7391 S Creek Rd, Sandy, UT 84093-6154
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Castle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing