We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great SLC B&B”
Review of Castle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great SLC B&B”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Nice rooms and experience. Good breakfast.

Included popcorn/treats and drinks are an excellent touch over other B&Bs. Near a lot of nice dining options, Cheesecake Factory, etc.

Summertime, so didn't really get to try the jaccuzi or fireplace

Room Tip: Garden room has external private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    37
    6
    6
    9
See reviews for
6
155
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We first came to Castle Creek Inn on our wedding night and came back 8 years later to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is quiet and peaceful. The best part is the amazing garden and ponds. So romantic! We stayed in the Garden Suite and enjoyed a hearty breakfast on the private patio. I'm not sure about the "castle sounds" that another reviewer mentioned. All I heard was the AC running. Anyway, if you want a great little get-away stay at Castle Creek Inn.

Room Tip: Be sure to check email specials for a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltLakeCityPinkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great romantic setting for a great wedding night. We stayed in the Romeo room. Large tub that will fit both of you (5'3" and 5'9") comfortably. Breakfast was nice and quiet. Great private location. Only downside is that it has a bed and breakfast feel instead of a hotel, but some prefer that.

Room Tip: I didn't know it had a swimming pool or fitness center...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Th3H0lyD1ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived late but the young lad showed us to our room. And what a room! Ours was the Garden Suite with fireplace, large jaccuzi tub, large shower and the private terrace. They even had sounds of the castle piped into the room; very subltle but part of the experience and a hoot. The breakfast was above average, though the ambience was a little lacking. The room makes up for it though as the most romantic room we've ever seen. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Every want to feel you have been in a fairy Tale?
Spend a night or two or three at the Castle Creek Inn
You can be Rupunzel or Cinderella.

Your man can have his dream come true in the Kings Chamber
with a full size pool table.

Room Tip: Check out online thr Room selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahGreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Decent little castle themed (perhaps a touch too themed) hotel near town. Nice rooms though, comfortable and friendly. No soap in rooms (odd) and the coffee was a bit blah, but overall a very nice breakfast and accommodations. Stayed in the Camelot room, where you actually sleep in a turret. Spacious room with sofa and a desk. Some road noise but nothing too bad. Would certainly stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

I often travel in Utah on business. I like quiet and unique for a screaming deal. This is one of those places. Tucked into a mini oasis just off the beaten path this inn has very comfortable beds and a HUGE breakfast every morning. B & B's offer great deals during the week as it tends to be a slower time. I especially like the fire places and big tubs in each room - after a long day at work I can come in and completely relax so I'm ready for work the next day.

Room Tip: There are some basement rooms that are not my preference - but they make up for it with decor. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#21 of 75 in Salt Lake City
674 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City-Midvale/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Union Park
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Property: Castle Creek Inn
Address: 7391 S Creek Rd, Sandy, UT 84093-6154
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Castle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing