We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awesome Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We arrived late but the young lad showed us to our room. And what a room! Ours was the Garden Suite with fireplace, large jaccuzi tub, large shower and the private terrace. They even had sounds of the castle piped into the room; very subltle but part of the experience and a hoot. The breakfast was above average, though the ambience was a little lacking. The room makes up for it though as the most romantic room we've ever seen. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    37
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
150
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bountiful, Utah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Every want to feel you have been in a fairy Tale?
Spend a night or two or three at the Castle Creek Inn
You can be Rupunzel or Cinderella.

Your man can have his dream come true in the Kings Chamber
with a full size pool table.

Room Tip: Check out online thr Room selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahGreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

Decent little castle themed (perhaps a touch too themed) hotel near town. Nice rooms though, comfortable and friendly. No soap in rooms (odd) and the coffee was a bit blah, but overall a very nice breakfast and accommodations. Stayed in the Camelot room, where you actually sleep in a turret. Spacious room with sofa and a desk. Some road noise but nothing too bad. Would certainly stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I often travel in Utah on business. I like quiet and unique for a screaming deal. This is one of those places. Tucked into a mini oasis just off the beaten path this inn has very comfortable beds and a HUGE breakfast every morning. B & B's offer great deals during the week as it tends to be a slower time. I especially like the fire places and big tubs in each room - after a long day at work I can come in and completely relax so I'm ready for work the next day.

Room Tip: There are some basement rooms that are not my preference - but they make up for it with decor. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great location in a suburb area of Salt Lake that has excellent restaurants
close by. Interesting decor in the rooms, which are all themed differently.
Grounds are serene and peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineQ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The room was great. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The Inn is a bit smaller than I had imagined but the room size was great. There was an open fridge and pantry so we were able to make some microwave popcorn and help ourselves to soft drinks. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing get away. Breakfast was ok. Nothing great but it filled us up.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aptos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at Castle Creek Inn on our way back from our trip to Yellowstone. The grounds were so much than any pictures that I have seen. It ws magical. We had a lovely room with sunken jacuzzi tub that even my husband (who takes showers exclusively) fell in love with. It was so relazing. Everything was neat and clean and the breakfast was delicious.

We have stayed in many B & Bs throughout the world but this is by far one of the best. Would love to go back just to relax.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AptosLeone-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City South-Midvale
9.9 mi away
Grand America Hotel
Grand America Hotel
#2 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Property: Castle Creek Inn
Address: 7391 S Creek Rd, Sandy, UT 84093-6154
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Castle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing