We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Castle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The room was great. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The Inn is a bit smaller than I had imagined but the room size was great. There was an open fridge and pantry so we were able to make some microwave popcorn and help ourselves to soft drinks. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing get away. Breakfast was ok. Nothing great but it filled us up.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    37
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
6
148
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aptos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at Castle Creek Inn on our way back from our trip to Yellowstone. The grounds were so much than any pictures that I have seen. It ws magical. We had a lovely room with sunken jacuzzi tub that even my husband (who takes showers exclusively) fell in love with. It was so relazing. Everything was neat and clean and the breakfast was delicious.

We have stayed in many B & Bs throughout the world but this is by far one of the best. Would love to go back just to relax.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AptosLeone-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Pros:
- Fireplace and large jetted tub in every room-- totally awesome! Made my night.
-Castle decor, theme rooms-- fun to see every room.
-Snacks, drinks, DVD's available at no charge
-loved the stereo in the room, pre-set to classical music

Cons:
-Breakfast "selection" was no selection at all. The hearty meal is brought out to you in 2 courses. I would have preferred a buffet, if not more choices to order off a menu. I don't care much for Eggs Benedict and cheesy potatoes, and was hoping for waffles instead.
-I should have paid more attention to the fact that our room was in the basement-- no view, no light.
-at this time of year there wasn't much garden or creek to enjoy. The castle is not nestled away on a quiet piece of land, but rather squished between residential and commercial properties on a busy road. Nevertheless the room was quiet, and they do their best to keep the vines, trees, and interior with the feeling of a distant castle.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magnus197660922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We have been alot of places over the years and I have to say that The Castle has by far the best food. Thanks for a good time.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kainsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

I've stayed at Castle Creek Inn on two occasions. Both times were the same. The breakfast is by far the best I've had at a bed & breakfast. Very hearty and they didn't scrimp on the quality. Extremely reasonably priced for the value. The rooms are very clean and quiet with wonderful ambience. The only recommendation I would make is that the Inn extend it's movie selection. There are some VHS and DVDs but it is limited.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdh1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2010

Honestly, the pictures on the website fail to give any of the rooms justice. Looking at the website we could only see three or so rooms we would like to stay in; however we walked through all of the rooms before leaving and all looked amazing. The least attractive room of all of them was the Romeo and Juliet suite, which looked the best on the website. Garden Suite, Palace Royale, King's Lodge, and Ivanhoe are gorgeous. And all the rest are worth considering.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brobb84092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Castle Creek Inn thoroughly. It was hard to leave and see the sights due to the room being so comfortable and beautiful. The breakfast was very tasty and lots of food! We intend on visiting again as soon as we get the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andreaLoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#22 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Midvalley - Murray
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Property: Castle Creek Inn
Address: 7391 S Creek Rd, Sandy, UT 84093-6154
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Castle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing