We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Business Stay at the Hilton Garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden was ok. I typically stay here when I travel to Utah, the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and nice. I had an issue with my reservation this trip and was earlier in the AM than expected. The staff member I dealt with was quite rude regarding checking in early and notified me I would be charged an additional day. I was just tired and wanted a room as I checked in at about 2AM, not deal with attitude. Not happy with my recent trip but will stay here again as I usually have an excellent stay here and would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 555 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had a great experience staying at the hilton garden inn, Sandy Utah this past weekend. the staff was very helpful, great accomodations, clean rooms, friendly staff!! highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great business hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very reasonably priced and the made-to-order dishes I had were very good. I wish the fitness center had a few more weight training options, but the dumbbells are adequate and come is plenty of different weights. The staff was professional, but warm. When you go to the bar, be careful about the 3.2% beers (unless you are watching your gut-line).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank travellingJimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and large. We got a king size room and brought our toddler bed from home for our 2.5 yr old. We had a lot of stuff but were able to make the room work really well for us. The bed was really comfortable. We had a large party and they arranged for most of us to be on the same floor and next to each other. This was tough because they had an almost full hotel the extented weekend we stayed there. Almost everyone commented on how nice the beds were. We also enjoyed the pool. It was the prefect temp. to swim in. Breakfast was really good. There was a buffet but they also made fresh hot food to order. Great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is one of Hiltons average hotels. Nothing to great. Good Service. The breakfast is pretty good for $10, but I think I would just rather have the Hamptons Inn's free breakfast. I liked their free computer room they had for the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Jason was a life saver for saving 3 rooms for us at midnight, he made our stay special, check in was smooth. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again and will recommend to other friends and family

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooltrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a nice place to stay, and the hotel was very clean. The complimentary cookies were also enjoyable! I would definitely stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in the future if my work takes me back to this location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: $97 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing