We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Solid Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great business hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is very reasonably priced and the made-to-order dishes I had were very good. I wish the fitness center had a few more weight training options, but the dumbbells are adequate and come is plenty of different weights. The staff was professional, but warm. When you go to the bar, be careful about the 3.2% beers (unless you are watching your gut-line).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank travellingJimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    141
    37
    13
    5
See reviews for
120
131
31
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel is very nice. The rooms were clean and large. We got a king size room and brought our toddler bed from home for our 2.5 yr old. We had a lot of stuff but were able to make the room work really well for us. The bed was really comfortable. We had a large party and they arranged for most of us to be on the same floor and next to each other. This was tough because they had an almost full hotel the extented weekend we stayed there. Almost everyone commented on how nice the beds were. We also enjoyed the pool. It was the prefect temp. to swim in. Breakfast was really good. There was a buffet but they also made fresh hot food to order. Great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mirada, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is one of Hiltons average hotels. Nothing to great. Good Service. The breakfast is pretty good for $10, but I think I would just rather have the Hamptons Inn's free breakfast. I liked their free computer room they had for the guests.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Travis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Jason was a life saver for saving 3 rooms for us at midnight, he made our stay special, check in was smooth. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Would stay here again and will recommend to other friends and family

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooltrip2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a nice place to stay, and the hotel was very clean. The complimentary cookies were also enjoyable! I would definitely stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in the future if my work takes me back to this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

As weary travelers, we arrived about 5 pm and were quite pleased with this hotel. There is a shopping mall and dozens of restaurants near by, but after a full day of driving, we didn't want to get in the car to go out. Luckily, we didn't have to since everything we needed is on the property. It was warm but not too hot to enjoy dinner and drinks on the patio off the dining room. Although there is traffic on Sego Lily Drive, the patio was surprisingly quiet. Freshly made salads were the "just right" early summer dinner choice. Bed was great, air conditioner so noisy to bother good sleep, and the best shower head we had in six nights in hotels on this trip. We found this hotel by chance and are very glad we did. Very family friendly with a pool the kids enjoyed a lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlpacaMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Excellent room amenities. My very own Keurig? Sweet! Very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean throughout entire hotel, especially the bathrooms (including the public facilities in the lobby!). Pool/Spa and Fitness Center open 24hrs? Nice! Efficient and Friendly staff in the evenings and mornings. Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing