We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“After a long twelve hour trip we were relived to find this gem of a hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Truchas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“After a long twelve hour trip we were relived to find this gem of a hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Everything was new recently built in 2012. The rate was well within our budget and their 24 hour heated pool and hot tub was just what this family needed. First class service just what I'd expect from Hilton

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntoniaAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    125
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
100
103
25
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orem, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

clean, quiet, a shuttle, exellent employees, and good food. As a handycaped person i truely enjoyed having so many of the nice things in life afforeded me. i was able to go to the event and go back to to rest when i needed and my sister was able to stay to her hearts content.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Pretty nice, new feeling hotel in Sandy, Utah. Staff are all very nice and pleasant. Normal HGI style breakfast with hot items ordered if you would like that. I had fruit and yogurt which were fine. Overall hotel is nice although the elevators were running slow during my stay. That's pretty nitpicky stuff though. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jerel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel was walking distance to our regional office so it was convenient. But as a HHonors member I was recognized and the staff made me feel at home. My only complaint is the poor quality of the TV delivery. Was not HD but just SD.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Percival T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3x, the last time being in march 2014. While the hotel is a typical garden inn, the rooms are spotless, the staff friendly, and the value excellent. Each afternoon they put out fresh baked cookies, coffee, water and fruit. Great location and excellent launching point to big and little cottonwood canyons.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sperberlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel, cleanliness location/ pool/big rooms meals everything was a pleasant experience overall , i used my Govt. discount and saved money too. Sandy Utah is a beautiful city this hotel fits right in the modern enviroment . I wont think twice about using this hotel again, my family was comfortable with this whole experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank royh685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

It was a good place to stay for the night. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast and Dinner I ate at the hotel was pretty descent. Only down fall was I could hear a lot of noise from the room next to me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing