We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Orem, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This is our second visit to this hotel. It is a great value, one step up from our other favorite Hilton property Hampton Inns. The cook-to-order breakfast is so much nicer. We like the adjustable firmness mattress. The pool and hot tub are nicely cleaned and maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sherman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    121
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
101
24
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

nothing like listening to the adjacent neighbor take a bath. c'mon HGI--get more adequate insulation! otherwise, a typical Hilton Garden Inn experience-clean rooms, friendly staff, yummy breakfast, conveniently located to interstate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chrystie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I highly suggest the Hilton Garden Inn! The staff is extremely welcoming, particularly Wendy and Jamal. The rooms are clean. Gym is excellent and much better than expected. I didn't use the pool or hot tub but I would have had I brought a swimming suit!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Overall the Hotel was very nice, the workout room well kept, the room clean although I am not a big fan of the adjustable beds. I ate in the restraunt for two dinners and sampled my co workers, simply amazing. Their breakfast was basic and what you would expect for free from anyplace else, certianly nothing that should be charged for and especially at hte 10 dollar range. The accommodation is well placed, I recommend the stay, eat dinner there but find someplace else to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodlettsville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Always hold Hilton properties to a higher standard, and was not let down on this visit either. Great hotel, very courteous staff. Room was clean and very high end feeling. - just wish these hotels would put a bigger screen tv in them instead of these 37 or 32 inch ones. it is 2013! but i dont see that in other hotels either. would def recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in Sandy between 106th South and 90th South (1000 south). It is right next to the freeway. The hotel windows are terrible. Even on the 4th floor with the fan running and wearing ear plugs we heard the freeway traffic all night long. The beds are hard. The upside is that the hotel is clean; room carpet very nice; they wash the duvet and sheets for every guest; microwave and fridge. Next time will probably try the Residence Inn which is right across the street.

Room Tip: No rooms are good. Windows are terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheProf06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Hotels during our 40+ years of marriage and this is our favorite. We have stayed at this facility many times in the past and plan to stay here on our future trips to Salt Lake City.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Loyal B A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing