We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interstudentnational performing arts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Vernal, United States
2 reviews
“Interstudentnational performing arts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My kids and I come for the performing arts class and we always stay there. My kids love the swimming pool and I find my way around sandy without getting lost, the staff is very friendly and makes sure that you are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    125
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
100
103
25
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here for a business trip. The rooms were clean, the bed comfortable and the internet fast. I used their shuttle service one night to go to Buffalo Wild Wings and the driver was prompt and courteous. Nice lobby to sit in and relax after a day in the office. Breakfast was great. The location was perfect for me and close to our office.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Staff always greated you with a smile and was always very helpful. This hotel is perfectly located to get anywhere in Salt Lake. Good size rooms, comfy beds and great accomodations. We would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going though the area or staying for an extended trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Russell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night and found this hotel clean and the staff friendly. My room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. I'd stay her again if in Sandy, UT. Downside - other than the hotel restaurant, you have to drive to find food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Enjoyed a single night's stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sandy. Due to Diamond Hilton status, was upgraded to a junior suite without inquiry. The room was clean and quite, and it had a separate sitting area - very spacious. Wakeup call came in on time and the breakfast was excellent - items on the buffet plus cooked to order as well. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaStram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We love this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrived during the dinner hour and too tired to leave the hotel and decided on dinner there. Pleasantly surprised. The server told us that the hotel just revamped their menu and suggested her favorite items. The food and the service was excellent. The next morning we had breakfast and I can't say enough good things. So many choices, I had a really hard time deciding on what to eat because I really do not like to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glqw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, it's clean with friendly staff and a spacious room. There are great offers from the hhonors website. I will be staying there often for business travel and would also stay if I took my family for a vacation skiing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing