We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Elko, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My family and I had stayed at this hotel in the past and returned because of the wonderful heated pool, the roominess of the suites, and the adjoining restaurant. The staff at this hotel has always been friendly, helpful, and attentive to our needs. We will be staying at this hotel again in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    119
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
98
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Definitely look for this hotel while in the Salt Lake area. Nice value, great amenities, easy to get around, available in house breakfast, fitness center, business center, near by restaurants, etc. Do Not choose another hotel BEFORE checking this one out!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lionel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our second time staying and both times were great! Clean rooms and friendly staff :) the water pressure in the shower was awesome! they also have a great garden tub in the bigger suites that was wonderful. We also loved having the free wifi, it was pretty fast! We will definetly be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nikelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week on business. The location was central to everything we needed - work, shopping and restaurants. Easy access to the highway. 24 hour gym and pool which is nice because there were a lot of children in the pool in the early evening but it was empty in the late evening. Breakfast wasn't included but the restaurant is inexpensive, quick and tasty with great service.

Room Tip: you could hear some traffic noise starting around 530 am in the ground floor rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsalot35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beds were comfy and the area was quiet. I slept long and well while I was there. The beds were super comfy and the pillows had me sinking into a deep and restful sleep. Loved the little reading nook, which is really just a chair and a place to raise my feet. That was really nice to be able to relax and read my kindle while I was waiting to head out to my next activity. Breakfast was a bit disappointing as there was a cost to it. I somehow missed the knowledge that it was a pay breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I love how close this Hotel is to Rio Tinto. If you are going to a concert the shuttle is right next to the hotel making the commute a breeze. It was clean, secure and well kept. Everything I could ask for in a Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff at this hotel were all just wonderful; warm and friendly. One of the managers even helped us to get to a concert we wanted to see by calling a relative to find out exactly where and when. Lovely hotel; very clean, great food for breakfast - with an omelets chef included!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing