We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms could use a little updating, but nothing to the point of "old" or uncomfortable. I was there on business, and plan to stay there again, if I'm in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank cag521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 571 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great staff, great food, great service! This hotel has such a wonderful atmosphere. The front desk staff are so welcoming when you come. The amenities are fantastic. You have to eat the food. Normally I despise hotel food but wow! Just fantastic!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was a very nice place to stay. We love the Hilton line for their beds, pillows, comforters, furniture quality, and well insulated rooms. The worst part is if you end up on the Freeway end (west) of the Hotel. I suggest you ask for a room on the other end (east). Great place due to Mall less than a mile away, Trax, Jordan Commons MegaPlex Theaters, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank PajaritoOfUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel three times. This is the first time I slept in a bed that was horrible. They did move me to another room but I wish I had 6 more hours of lost sleep. I then went down to work out and unfortunately alll of the equipment was taken at 6:10 am.. Minimal equipment, 2-treadmills, 1-eliptical and 1-bike.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I was going to be in SLC for two nights and wasn't sure where to stay so I booked this hotel in Sandy thinking my collegues would be here to. Turns out they were at the one downtown however, this was a great choice. I live out of the country so this was very convenient and close to decent shopping and many quick restaurants. The room was lovely and I got one with a huge jacuzzi tub! I was very comfortable and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is your typical Hilton Garden Inn. If you've stayed in one before you pretty much know what to expect, and this one doesn't disappoint. It seems to be relatively new and is located in a nice, convenient location right off of I-15.

I arrived and was promptly checked in. The front desk had my room keys ready to go, so it was literally as simple as swiping a credit card and heading up to my room. Being a HHonors Gold member I was handed my complimentary 2 bottles of water and breakfast voucher - pretty standard for a Garden Inn. The rooms are your typical HGI rooms - nothing fancy but perfectly adequate and comfortable. The beds have a firmness adjustment, although I've stayed in quite a few HGI properties and never really found that adjusting the firmness on the beds made a whole lot of difference. Regardless, they're still comfortable enough. As with all HGI properties, the rooms include a microwave and fridge. The hotel has both wireless and wifi internet, and both were quite fast which I appreciate in a hotel. There's nothing I find more frustratign than paying good money for a hotel room only to find sluggish internet in the rooms, especially when I'm traveling on business.

This Garden Inn has a restaurant in the lobby which is open in the evenings. I didn't eat there, but my colleague did and he said it tasted like pre-prepared food that they just heated up and served. But once again, if you are familiar with Garden Inns you will know they're not known for their food. They're known for providing clean, comfortable rooms at a reasonable price, and that's exactly what this hotel delivers. As I mentioned above, there are plenty of eating options within walking distance if what's being served in the lobby isn't appealing to you. Breakfast is your standard HGI fare - a small buffet with fruit, yogurt, pastires, and juice plus cooked-to-order items like pancakes and omelettes. It isn't free unless you're a gold member but it isn't outrageously expensive either - worth the price if you want a quick breakfast without having to look eslewhere before you head out on your day's business.

I would definitely consider this hotel again on my next SLC trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandrfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice and the room was nice. The problem I had was with the bathroom. The toilet is right next to the shower, instead of being closer to the sink ( and the toilet paper). Thank God I have long arms but even then I had to lean over and reach to get the toilet paper.
And the shower... the only way to turn on the shower was to get drenched in the process. I am not fond of a blast of cold water hitting me on a cold day! Even when aiming the shower head to the wall, I still got blasted.
Seriously? You can't hire architects that make better plans??

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRR28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: $94 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing