We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another OUTSTANDING stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Moab
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another OUTSTANDING stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Check in with Alicia was outstanding, she was as friendly as ever. The room was clean and quiet, had great coffee in the room as well as an iron and fridge and microwave. Breakfast at the hotel was as good as any restaurant. This is my Favorite hotel when I travel to the salt lake valley. All major stores and restaurants are within 2 miles of this property. Thanks Alicia for a great stay.

Room Tip: Stay on the East end, it is farther away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SonoraBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISandyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear SonoraBound,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and for your kind comments. I will be sure and pass them on to our staff, particularly Alicia. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to serving you the next time your in sandy.

Sincerely,

Marc Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    139
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
116
129
31
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed at this property in February 2012 for the purpose of skiing. This hotel is fairly new and an excellent place to stay. Nice sized standard rooms and bathrooms with nice walk in shower. The location is just fine with easy access to anything. 30-40 minutes from ski areas. The breakfest for 10 bucks or so was excellent with an on-site chef cooking up specialty items. Absolutely no complaints about this property.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairway39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashton, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is a must stay hotel. High quality for a fair price. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean and smoke free! We liked the fact that the check out time was 12 pm. That is great for those who are out on the town and get in late for sleep that night. Hotel staff was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ways2success
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Crass staff very rude housekeeping. My husband was yelled at by house keeping because he did not want room service. Weird...
There pool and spa was efffing DISGUSTING!!! Drain it clean it!!! I broke out on my chest from there pool.
We were confused, we thought we booked into the Hilton not the motel 8...

Oh and there pressure beds don't work and they hurt.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISandyGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Christinericpfeffer,

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. I would appreciate more feedback about the situation; you can reach me at marc.brown@hilton.com. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Marc Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A great choice for the business traveller in the Sandy area. Easy parking, quick check-in, Hilton elite member amenities waiting in the room. Breakfast was well done and the offer for a large coffee to go by the waitstaff was greatly appreciated on a cold February morning.

Rooms were super clean and had a fantastic adjustable bed. This will become my preferred hotel for my monthly trips to SLC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hankinsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Family and I stayed at this hotel during our weekend getway for skiing. To tell you the truth we were a little eary as we have never visited SLC and truly never knew the distamce between this hotel and the diff ski resorts. This hotel is perfectly located for any quick ski getaway. Airport and ski resorts are appx 15 - 20 mins away.....

I have an extremely positive comment about the restaurant. I travel on business about twice a month and sometimes for long stays. We tried the restaurant and I thought to myself "It will be the same hotel food I always get"...my family and I were extremely surprised of the quality, taste, and presentation of the food.

Bottom line about this hotel is:

I would reccomend to anyone without a doubt.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kratos1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for business and stayed 2 nights. Awesome location. Clean rooms and everything was tightly run. It had a sparkling clean and fresh feel. My only minor complaint was the low tech method of keeping their satellite dish clean of snow. A broom? I never ate there but the free apples in the lobby was a nice touch. Exercise room was very good for this small hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pmanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing