We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stay here when I head to Alta skiing a few times each Winter from Wisconsin. This is a very nice hotel with a friendly staff. Close to shopping and 10-15 minutes away from Alta. The pool area is nice but on the smaller size. I'll be back again this winter.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gbtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    137
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
108
118
29
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Clean new and cozy hotel. Excellent for business travels - neighboring I-15. Moreover, restaurants and mall nearby. Also perfect for breakout with family on a long road.
Breakfast is not included in the room fare, but costs approx. $10 and very good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DctrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

This is a great hotel. Not only does it have all the comforts and cleanliness you expect from Hilton, but the location is great. It is close to downtown, which is just about 20 minutes away. Many restaurants and attractions to choose from close by and parking is free. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful, though only included in some packages for a fee. A great pick!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovetotravel1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a high quality hotel at a reasonable price and overall the experience offered by Hilton garden Inn is very impressive. The front desk staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Large modern clean rooms with pleasant relaxing decor, very quiet, free Wi-Fi and comfortable beds. There’s also a small shop on site for those essentials and plenty of parking. The breakfast restaurant service and food selection is excellent and not overpriced. It’s located next to the interstate but we had no issues with outside noise. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DES32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, MO
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This Hilton Garden Inn was a decent place to stay for the night. I really enjoyed the room service and morning breakfast. My room was clean and I did have a good nights rest. The bathroom only had a shower when I really needed a nice relaxing bath to unwind. Over the hotel was a good value and the service good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful property. Check in efficient, with a couple of good restaurant recomendations. Room very nice! Only quibble is bathroom is a little small. You will hear a little I-15 noise, but more in the "white noise" category rather than annoying. Staff was very friendly.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
225 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We found this to be a clean, comfortable, well appointed room where we were quite comfortable. Enjoyed having a fridge and microwave. Free internet. Service was quite friendly. We were able to get a great rate by bidding for a room in Sandy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulEugeneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing