We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best choice for your stay in Sandy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best choice for your stay in Sandy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

Recently stayed at this hotel on a weekend ski trip to Utah. The hotel is located just down the street from the 10000 S Trax station where you can catch the ski bus to Alta, Snowbird, Brighton, or Solitude. The hotel even offers a complimentary local shuttle so you don't have to walk up to the Trax station.

The rooms were very modern and more importantly, very clean. It is evident that this hotel has had a facelift in the past year or so.

Location is fantastic too. Close to great shopping (South Towne Mall, REI, Nordstrom Rack, and many others) are all nearby. Numerous dining options also exist within a very short drive and/or walk of the hotel.

Great breakfast buffet is offered every morning at a VERY REASONABLE cost.

Oh, and kudos to the staff. They are extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and provided the highest level of customer service of any hotel I've stayed at recently. (But if you like pretentious staff, you might want to go elsewhere).

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yale_Alum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    119
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
96
98
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elkton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

And relatively close to the ski resorts. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the bathrooms were spotless. Comfortable bed and quiet rooms. Was very happy with our stay here and would recommend highly.

Can't say a whole lot about Sandy, though. Sprawl, traffic, and strip shopping centers galore. The town has about as much charm as a parking garage.
Close your eyes until you get to the ski resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinness421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
221 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is truly a nice breath of fresh air! The look and feel of the hotel is superb. I enjoyed pretty much everything about this hotel. In particular, there is color in the rooms! Light yellows on the walls, with a very contemporary look and feel to the decor. It is comfortable! They have removed the tub and there is a tiled shower that is roomy and easy to stand in. It also had a glass door and a large modern bathroom door and granite counter tops. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The heating worked well. I realize this hotel is newer, that does make a difference. I did notice that the carpet in the halls and the rooms needed stretched as there is some sagging in odd spots. Not a big deal, but really the negative I could add. We did ask for a room away from the interstate. It is amazing how much sound comes from the interstate when you walk outside. Our room was very quite. The main room door had a sound strip on it that also helped with hall noise. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dkbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

I stayed here with my wife and some friends of ours for two nights while skiing at Solitude in Big Cottonwood Canyon. The hotel was comfortable and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast (omelettes made to order!) and the trip up the canyon was quick and painless... although it wasn't snowing. We had no issues with traffic noise. If we go back to Sandy, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MedSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Stayed here on business trip. Had an excellent experience. Nice room, friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed with good high speed internet and workout facilities. Excellent breakfast in the morning. Top notch business accommodations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This is kind of our go to hotel when we want to go to Salt Lake City for the weekend. This hotel is actually in Sandy, which is 15 minutes south on I-15. Anyway, hotel is not a bright and shinny as it once was, but still very well kept and clean. SouthTowne mall is just a couple blocks away and you can even take a side street and never go out on the main streets. At South Towne you have the big stores like Dillards and Macy's. For food there is Texas Roadhouse, Iggy's, McGrath's, Mimi's, Olive Garden, Noodles, Chipotle and many others. Anyway, we had a one bedroom suite and it was nice. Hotel even had hot chocolate in the evenings. There is also a resturant at the hotel. We had breakfast there one time. Also, a Village Inn around the perimeter of the mall. Anyway, not sure what else to say about this property. A very good hotel. It's a definitely a repeat and we continue to do that. So I'd make this a high recommend. The only caution is to get a room on second or third floor. We had the fourth floor this time and there was more road noise than usual (from I-15).

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor, south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

A little hard to find first off, as no real signs up for it on the I15, but after a while was able to locate it. Once found it was easy to re-find. This hotel has the most amazing beds, so comfortable you don't want to get up. Breakfast was excellent, great choices and very tasty. Very close to a big Mall for your shopping and loads of restuarants at your door. Friendly staff made my stay a great one. Highly recommend it to all.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same great beds, so not too worry which room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank triplover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Address: 277 West Sego Lily Drive, Sandy, UT 84070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing