We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveler rating
502
187
49
24
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
187
49
24
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenomelet stationmade to order omeletsomelette bardvd playerliving roomoutdoor poolski vacationsleeping arealarge bathroomhot tublight sleepersalt lakestove toprio tinto stadiumgreat breakfastmorning breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 775 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2010

My family of 5 were in Salt Lake for a 5 day tennis tournament. A long time to be in a hotel room. The room was very spacious with a kitchen, pullout, king and a portion of the couch that my daughter slept on comfortably. The hotel is the flagship for Hyatt Summerfield hotels (with all the others being retrofits). This hotel is new and modern. The outdoor pool was warm and covered at night and the hot tub was spacious and just the right temp. The front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was served and at night there was an open bar and some snacks. The only knock I have for the hotel was the breakfast - the waffles were not fresh (could use an upgrade to one of the self serve waffle makers). I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfamilyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We spent nights at the Hyatt Summerfield for our annual January Utah ski trip. For the price this was one of the best values we have had in a long time. We shared a studio. Kitchenette was nice with full size refrigerator, cooktop and microwave. If we had one complaint a toaster-oven would be a nice addition. Cleaning staff kept the room and the kitchen neat, sheets were tolerably soft and bed and pillows were decent -- again for the money everything was nicer than you'd expect. Free breakfast and evening snack was nice enough. Bottom line was that for Alta/Snowbird canyon access I can't imagine much better.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite from Dec. 26 - Jan. 3. The suite was very clean and roomy so the 4 of us (2 parents, 17 year old, 21 year old) were never crowded. Having 2 bathrooms was a deciding factor in booking this hotel and the price was fantastic. The bathrooms were really nice, clean and roomy. The suite included 3 TVs. The hot breakfast was very, very nice and was certainly more than adequate for this group of skiers. There was always an egg selection, a breakfast meat of some sort, and either blintzes, pancakes, french toast or waffles plus other stuff like yogurt and fruit. Some places are skimpy on the breakfast but not here. We made use of the kitchen and were able to prepare meals in the evenings as we had to economize as much as possible. In addition, 4 nights a week were "hospitality nights" which meant that from 5:30- 7 PM, wine, other beverages and a few hot appetizers were served.
This location is very convenient to those of you who want to ski at Alta or Snowbird. It was basically a straight shot east from the hotel to Little Cottonwood Canyon and you avoid all of that nasty traffic that backs up on Wasatch Blvd.
The housekeeping staff did a fine job. We'll be returning next year since this is so nice, convenient, reasonably-priced, and CLEAN!
Nice pool and spa too.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

This hotel is a clean, crisp breath of fresh air to a business traveler. I have very little bad to say about it. All in all, staying at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites feels less like a stay at a hotel and more like renting an apartment for the week.

Some of the positives:
*Plenty of parking
* Crisp, fresh, modern decor
* I like the white ginger toiletries
* Plethora of nearby restaurants (though all require a short drive to reach)
* Rooms are spacious and well-designed
* The rooms include real windows that open to allow a fresh breeze in, a rarity in hotels in the USA, it seems
* The flat-screen TV twists on a pedestal so just one television can service both the sleeping and sitting areas
* Housekeeping is very un-obstructive; they don’t completely reconfigure your room during each visit, which adds to the feeling of being at home

My cons are very few, but here they are:
* The bed in my 4th-floor room was already worn/warped and uncomfortable
* There are no restaurants or convenience stores within walking distance of the hotel; all require driving
* The noisy weekend ski crowd begins to arrive on Thursday night, which is quite the annoyance for the hard-working business traveler who just wants to get work done and get some sleep

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLadyRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

My family of four (with two young teens) stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield in Sandy last week. We don't have anything negative to say about it. The hotel is about a half hour drive to either Alta/Snowbird or Brighton/Solitude. It is also close to a mall (with Penney's, Dillards etc.), lots of restaurant choices, a kids' entertainment arena (with laser tag, skating and rock climbing) and the museums in downtown Salt Lake. So, if someone in your party doesn't want to ski every day, there are plenty of other entertainment options. The hotel also has a free shuttle bus (we never used ) that will take you anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel. That doesn't include Salt Lake City, but I think it would include the mall, restaurants and kids' arena (as well as several ski rental places).

We had a two bedroom, two bath condo with a beautiful kitchen that had granite countertops and new, full sized appliances. The bedrooms were large with storage space and king sized comfortable beds and there was plenty of relaxing space in the sitting area for our family of four. Parking was plentiful and close to the door. Take a look at the website - what you see is EXACTLY what you get.

The free breakfast is fantastic with a daily egg dish (scrambled or omelets), sausage, various breads, a pancake dish (the cheese blintz is great), yogurt, fruit, muffins, cereals, juice and coffee and tea. You won't hit the ski hill hungry and breakfast opens early enough so you can have a good breakfast, change clothes and still be on the hill when the lifts open.

After skiing, we enjoyed the nightly cocktail reception (M - Th) that included free beer and wine, pop, tea and wonderful soup, salad, cheese, crackers and chocolate chip cookies. There were a few nights we didn't even bother to go out to dinner afterward. We also enjoyed the outdoor pool, which was kept comfortably warm, and the hot tub after skiing.

There is also an outdoor grill and a free grocery shopping service we never had a chance to use.

The hotel is near a highway, but I never heard any traffic noise at night - and I'm a light sleeper. It doesn't have the quaint atmosphere of staying on the ski hill, but it certainly is convenient and spacious. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whistler'smom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews