We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home abroad :-))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home abroad :-))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed in this beautiful hotel 4 times in the same year for a total period of 2 months. Its excellent location with a very good view over the surrounding mountains, close to shopping centers and restaurants, large suites with cooking facilities all make it an excellent place to stay.

Very friendly direction and staff make it a very pleasant home abroad, not to mention their generous breakfasts every morning and happy hours in the afternoon during the week days.

Located in the southern part of Salt Lake City, just by the I-15, makes it an ideal place for reaching most of the activities in Down Town SLC which you can reach in 15 minutes most of the times.

Whenever possible, I will be looking forward to stay in this beautiful and peaceful hotel.

Room Tip: West side rooms face the I-15 and has a wide panoramic view over Southern Jordan, the mountains and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSandy, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Good Afternoon Levent O,

Very glad to see you back with us Levent! We are always happy to take care of you. I regret that I wasn't able to see you in person during your visit.

See you again soon, and until then best wishes, and kindest regards,

Jeff Olpin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    115
    22
    10
    8
See reviews for
154
65
26
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Saying full amenities, a full kitchen, office area, and nice big bathroom are what you get at Hyatt House, definitely sell this location short.

Everything exceeded my expectations, including the location and neighboring businesses in the area.

I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Hunter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Highly recommend this for business travelers who like to have a little bit of space to come back to after a long day. The room had a seperate kitchen with all the tools and appliances you would need if you wanted to stay in plus a very nice bathroom with walk in glass and tile shower. The pool here has a beatiful view of the snow capped mountains even in August! All around impressed with the property!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I would like to give the Hyatt House-Sandy a 3.5 on a scale of 5.
The rooms are comfortable and accomodating. I had a sound sleep, a decent shower and enjoyed the free breakfast.
I would stay again if my work travels bring me back to the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_p_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is the fifth time I have stayed at the Hyatt House while visiting Salt Lake City. You get free internet and the free breakfast had a lot of variety. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is large with a great glass enclosed shower with plenty of room. There are plenty of top notch restaurants in the area. The hotel is also family friendly with a pool and a jacuzzi. Would recommend for all types of travelers from families to business trips.

Room Tip: Choose one on the opposite side from the freeway which can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TierraPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We normally stay with my son who lives in this area when we're here, but he fell ill, so we headed to our go-to hotel when we want a get-away (or, in this case, a run-away).

We were exhausted after our home team lost the match, and I was frustrated that we even needed to consider a different place to sleep. Even at the later hour, the front desk clerk was happy, engaged in what we needed, and fulfilled our needs quickly and without fuss.

The room (a studio this time) was, as always, impeccable. There's a full refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. The TV worked well. The bathroom had plenty of towels and I love the shower setup.

The king bed was firm but comfortable. I've never awakened with numb limbs sleeping at this Hyatt House. Four pillows for the two of us, so no fighting necessary. Sleep was deep and peaceful.

We ate breakfast in our room this time, but have in the past partaken of the continental offerings. It's not "bad" but not the greatest selection. The food is always hot, but the coffee carafes are often empty, so be prepared to wait if you need a little boost.

I really do love this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone needing a place to prepare a meal (or several) and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
158 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Check in was easy, Yvette at the front desk was very helpful and explained the hotel layout to us, and answered all our questions. The room was very nice, comfortable, had a lovely view to the east, of the mountains. Our room had a floor-to-ceiling partition/TV area/shelf between the bed and sofa that takes up a lot of room, and makes the sofa area dark and makes it feel small. Other than that, the room was spacious, plenty of room for our bags and stuff.
The breakfast was very good, a selection of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles or pancakes, juices, coffee, pastries, and cooked-to-order omelettes. My boyfriend ordered an omelette both mornings and they were very good. Hotel is quiet, the pool area and patio closed at 10pm (so we didn't experience any pool/patio noise late at night) parking convenient, location was good for us. All in all, a good selection and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy

Property: Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Address: 9685 S Monroe St, Sandy, UT 84070-4295 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing