We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing all around!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Apple Valley, CA, United States
2 reviews
“Amazing all around!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The people that work at this hotel were wonderful. The shuttle that took us everywhere we wished to go was really GREAT! We didn't have to drive anywhere. Breakfast was very good and there was LOTS of it. Coffee was very good :) I will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laurel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Laurel,

Thank you for your review! I'm so happy your enjoyed the breakfast, and I appreciate your kind words about our staff! Our free shuttle service is such a great perk of our hotel, and thank you for taking advantage of it; It's nice not to have to drive sometimes. We look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    142
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
211
135
27
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel was clean. The staff was great. The bed was comfortable. The toilet flushed. The TV worked. The keys worked. We spent only one night but we have no complaints. The breakfast was adequate. It seems a little remote but provided easy access to both Salt Lake City and Provo. The swimming pool looked inviting, but we didn't use it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 248donh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Erika,

Thank you for your kind review! I will pass the compliment along to Jared. I love that our pool and hot tub are open 24 hours, and I am glad you were able to enjoy them! We are so proud of our renovations and I am happy to hear you had a nice stay. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great staff, great breakfast! The newly remodeled rooms are beautiful! The bellman, Jared was friendly. The heated pool was also an added bonus! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a room in the salt lake valley!

Room Tip: Hot tub is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn for your recent stay.
I am flattered by your kind comments and will make sure to pass them on to our entire team.
We appreciate your business and hope to accommodate you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
AGM
Kristen@bwcti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The fresh baked cookies at 7 PM on Friday night were delicious. On Saturday night however they were not available at 7 PM on the dot but the front desk person said she would call us when they showed up which she did indeed, which was only 15 min later.
We had questions about how to use the workout equipment and after asking at the front desk a knowledgeable person came down right away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Stephanie,
Thank you for being our guest during your recent trip to Sandy and we hope to have you back soon!

Regards,

Josh Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ceda City, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great location: Near mall, restaurants, gas stations, fast food, local attractions, convention center, etc. Bed was comfortable and pillows were like sleeping on a cloud. Staff was very helpful and welcoming

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Thomas,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were comfortable throughout your stay and I am glad you like our pillows. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.

Regards,

Josh Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was just a quick one night stay in February. We've stayed here before, so we knew what to expect. King room was generally clean, but not exceptional. Bed was good. Cheap blackout curtain on sliding patio door still doesn't block light from deck during the night and there is no way to turn the light off. It stays on all night and we were on the third floor No tissue box in room or bathroom. Apparently they are cutting costs in this area. Front desk staff were friendly and exceptionally helpful. Didn't really interact with other staff directly this time. Breakfast was average and because of layout the dinning and serving area were very crowded. Breakfast manager was apologizing for the young and inexperienced help she apparently had helping her in the kitchen area. The hot food was very inconsistent and many of the cold items were not being kept stocked. She was apparently understaffed for the hotel occupancy level. We have mentioned some of these items before in reviews from previous years. It's among the better options in Sandy and we would stay here again, but its not exceptional. We expect a little better from BWP hotels.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Love the hotel and the staff:) The internet did not work and either did my key. But overall the stay was amazing!! The food was not what I expected but it wasn't to bad. I will definetly being staying there again. My room was so comfy and homey:)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, General Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Mark,
We look forward to seeing you back with us soon! I apologize for the internet and key problems you had during your stay and I hope we were able to resolve these problems for you quickly. We have complimentary, wireless internet throughout the hotel that you should be able to rely upon. I am sorry that this was not the case during your stay, I will verify all equipment is working as it should so you can expect it to be working during your next stay. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your next stay.

Regards,

Josh Larson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
13.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing