We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
502
162
42
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
162
42
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscotton tree innwafflesopen hoursauto mallgreat hotelstay there againrestaurants within walking distancesalt lake valleyroom was clean and comfortableair conditionerexcellent staystaff was very friendlyhot breakfastpool and hot tubgreat breakfastshuttle servicelots of restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 721 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The Hotel was Excellent in every area!!! The room was absolutely beautiful. The staff was prompt, professional and courteous. Everything was done in an impeccable manner. It is very enjoyable to have all the details handled so that we could focus on the purpose for our visit here. We would be very happy to return again any time in the future. I have also attended professional events at this location and they have been exceptional as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leland R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hi Leland,

We love to have feedback from our guest, and know we are doing something right :) We hope to see you back in the area, for you to try out our brand new remodeled rooms.

Best regards,
Lidia Hernandez
Assistant Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Central to everything, several good restaurants within walking distance. If you are looking for a new car, you are in center of auto mall. Breakfast was different everyday and very good. Room was clean and updated. Lobby area very nice. Shuttle was very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Associate- Briauna Herrera at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Todd,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and Hot breakfast.

Thank you,
Sincerely,
Front Desk Associate- Briauna Herrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was very happy. So when returning to the area, I booked it again. This stay was a little disappointing. The rooms seemed shabby and dated. Just kind of drab. The bed was very comfortable. We tried the hot tub and found it was more of a warm tub and that the jets didn't work. Overall, I'd say the hotel was ok, but that's about it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed at the BW Cottontree Inn and it was great! Reservation folks were great, the front desk help was friendly and moved my room to accommodate me having a pet. The pet fee was was low ($15) and they were very dog friendly. The room was very comfortable and the bed was fabulous. The hot cookies in the evening were excellent! Hot breakfast in the morning was good and upon checking out, my dog was given a bag of dog bones as a treat. We both felt very pampered and welcome and will stay there again in the future! Best Western allows you to use your company discount even when you are not traveling on company business so that makes it an even sweeter deal!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We appreciate your awesome feedback and look forward to your return visit!
We'll keep the cookies warm for you!

Sincerely,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
801-523-8484

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great hotel and especially the staff will return again and again. The staff went out of their way to help me. The shuttle was there for me and even brought lunch for my daughter and myself at her school.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mildred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

I'm thrilled to know our staff went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable . It's our hope that each and every visit to the CottonTree Inn-Sandy will leave you smiling :)
Thank you for your great feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
801-523-8484

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews