We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Customer Service and Accomodations in Sandy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, United States
1 review
“Best Customer Service and Accomodations in Sandy”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I will be staying here every time I travel to this area. Hands down the best service I have received in a LONG time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen4610, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Your comments made my day! Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We constantly strive to give each of our guest a memorable and enjoyable stay, whether through a yummy, full hot breakfast, our deluxe bedding and super comfy mattresses or by recongnizing our rewards members with a complimentary upgrade and discounted room rate.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    132
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
195
126
24
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utah, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everything about this facility was very good. The breakfast was good, the location was good, and the staff at the front desk were very helpful. The air-conditioner could have worked a little better. I can't think of anything else to say but this field wants 200 characters. A friend staying in the second bed did not care for the pillows (they were too large) and did not care for the bed (it was too hard), but I thought the bed was fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our breakfast and location. I feel that we have the perfect spot in Sandy. Not only are we convenient to shopping and restaurants but our mountain views are unobstructed ( a rare commodity). We would love for you to come back and see us again soon. Our remodel will be complete in January 2014...a perfect time to come enjoy winter sports!
Please let your friend know that is she joins us again we would be happy to accommodate her with a different pillow type as we always want our guests to have a perfect nights sleep.

Looking forward to booking your next reservation.

Sincerely,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
801-523-8484
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We decided to "upgrade" from a standard king bedroom to a suite king bedroom. And the difference (besides the price difference) was the "suite" had a jetted tub. And for the difference in cost we paid, it wasn't worth getting the suite. The hotel was very clean, and not to difficult to locate. Staff was polite, but not real friendly. If we do stay again, we know that the suite is not worth while and not worth the extra paid for it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2cloverbeatlefrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding the king suite. We make every attempt to ensure guest satisfaction and would like to have the opportunity to WOW you on your next visit. Our room remodels will be complete In January 2014 and I hope you will be pleasantly surprised by all of the gorgeous changes.

Please call me the next time you are in town so that I may arrange your visit.

Warm Regards,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
801-523-8484
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Alta, and really enjoyed it! We always try to stay at Best Western Plus, and like usual, this location was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and nice! We enjyoed the pool, fitness center, and continental breakfast. We would definately go back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Laura,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We LOVE to hear that our guests are pleased with the service and amenities we provide.
I'd love to help you make your next visit even more memorable!

Thank You,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This Best Western is located in a convenient area for visiting since its located in a general area of other Motels close to the freeway, but not so close there is any freeway noise inside the rooms.

There is also some restaurants nearby, as well as a Mall with shopping and restaurants in close driving distance, and a Walmart Super Center store just a few miles away for groceries ect.

Service is good and friendly, and the free Full Breakfast was standard good food, and food was added often during the breakfast hours. The Breakfast seating area though is quite small.

The Hotel has interior corridors and nice rooms with comfortable beds and good linens along with great pillows 4 to a bed. Very clean. Big indoor pool area. Parking is free. Internet access is also free and was good. Best Western Rewards has a good rate for the Hotel.

I would stay there again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Happytotrip,


We appreciate your wonderful compliments and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit to Utah. It's our goal to have every guest become a fan! Please come back and check out our new rooms when the remodel is complete in January...we would love your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
801-414-5924
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Used this hotel as a stop over while travelling from Alberta to Nevada. Hotel is clean and modern with very spacious rooms. Indoor pool is small and noisy but gave kids the opportunity to let off some steam. Free breakfast was good but breakfast area is small and gets crowded so be prepared. Hotel is in close proximity to shops and good restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen4610, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, we take great pride in keeping our building sparkling clean and up to date. The 24hr indoor pool and jacuzzi are wonderful places for tired travellers to stretch and relax, we hope that you were able to partake in the fun!

Looking forward to your next visit and excedding your expectations,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
270 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Located in Sandy on a hotel row near the mall. King room was nice, clean, but considered it average in size and furnishings. Had an outside deck with a mountain view that was nice. However, there was an automatic light sensor on the overhead light on the deck. You could not turn it off. The light drew bugs, so we couldn't really enjoy the deck. Also the blackout drapes over the sliding door did not block the light from the deck so we had to endure the light coming into the room all night. Bed was a little too stiff or hard for our tastes, however bedding was nice. Staff was exceptional! Breakfast was average at best with a combination of cold Continental and a few hot items. The bacon was almost plastic in taste and the omelet was a store bout one with cheese that also tasted plastic. The breakfast area was small, chopped up and obviously created out of necessity in an area that wasn't designed for it. Had a nice pool area. Overall - Good, but nothing except the service was outstanding! Would stay here again, but would also check more into the competing options and brands on this same hotel row area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davenmanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen4610, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear davenmanja,

Thank you for your review.
I will make sure we take into consideration your comments during our upcoming remodel.
We take our guests feedback seriously, and appreciate your comments.

Thank you for your kind words about our staff.

My hope is your next stay will exceed your expectations!


Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
Assistant General Manager
Kristen@bwcti.com
801-523-8484
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing