We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An upscale hotel for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a very clean and well maintained property located in the "hotel row" area of Sandy (just outside of Salt Lake City). The place seems fairly new with a modern decor in the lobby and the rooms. It has an upscale feel typical of hotels in the 3.5 star category, although it is listed as a 2.5 or 3 star hotel. The front desk staff are helpful and professional, with a good attitude and obvious focus on the customer. The rooms themselves are large and clean, and the bathroom looks nice as well. The hot breakfast is served until 10:00 AM which is helpful if you are coming from a different time zone. Overall, good I experience and highly recommended if you are in the area. One of the better Best Western's we have stayed at.

PRO's
- Good overall decor
- Rooms are clean and large
- Hot breakfast buffet is plentiful
- Close to Salt Lake City
- Free reliable internet
- Upscale feel that exceeds hotels in this star category

CON's
It's a great property but, if I had to be really picky:
- Parking can be tight
- Some room light fixtures look outdated

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsavvy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen4610, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Travelsavvy888,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on our property.
I will pass this along to the front desk, so they can see their customer service
makes a difference!! (thanks for the posting pictures as well :)

Hope to see you again soon,

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
Assistant General Manager
Kristen@bwcti.com
801-523-8484

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 674 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights at the Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn. We had a very enjoyable stay. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous at all times. The pool was very warm and comfortable to play in. The fact that the pool and fitness center is open 24 hours was a big plus. The rooms were very well decorated, quiet (even when the entire hotel was booked) and clean. The breakfast served every morning was exceptional and a few different selections each day. Another feature that we used and were grateful to have available was a "guest laundry" facilities at the hotel. When we return to Utah, this hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

first of all this is my 3rd stay here at cotton tree inn, the thing that keeps me comming back is not only the comfy clean rooms but the WONDERFULL FRIENDLY STAFF !!! its the customer service that wins me every time, they are pleasant and helpfull, and family friendly, i am a travel agent and i have stayed in hundreds of hotels worldwide, i wish that more were like this!! i am currently here on business and have 4 rooms and will be here a few weeks, and its truly a pleasure to stay here, EVERTHING is perfect here and as long as i come to this area weather its business or pleasure, this is my place, thank you to ALL the people here at cotton tree that make our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcml4c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen4610, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Hi Mrs. McMillan,

Thank you for your wonderful words of kindness. It was an absolute pleasure having you and your cute family stay with us.
On behalf of the entire CottonTree Inn staff, we miss each of you and look forward to your visit next year.

Warmest Regards,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
Best Western CottonTree Inn - Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a group event we were coming into town for and had a problem at another chain and I had stayed at the Best Western in Sandy a few weeks prior, so I called and talked To Angie from group sales. She not only took care of our group but everything was as we were told. The girls loved that the pool was open 24 hours. We will book all our events with Best Western from now on.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Athena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in May. It was the nicest place. It was clean and comfy.
It was the best breakfast we had ever had in a hotel. The breakfast girls did such a good job. We were there when they had a school baseball team and even with all those teenage boys they handled it well. The boys were very well behave young men. We would stay there again in a hart beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corkygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights and found it very comfortable. Staff was friendly, check in easy. Rooms are large and the bedding package was good. Nice towels and sheets. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was in a small area and busy. Lots of food and young kids. Some people and kids were taking huge plates of food, staff was friendly and keeping up with the food demand. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mas4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This was our second stay at this address. With the exception of the fire alarm going off a 3:00 AM, we had an injoyable stay. The room and motel service was very good. The motel is centrolized among shopping center and eateries. Our stay was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing