We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Chester
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very Nice Property”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed 2 nights recently (had planned for 4 but snow storm chased us out of town early) at the Best Western Plus Cotton Tree and really enjoyed our stay. The location is absolutely perfect, nice mall across the street and SEVERAL restaurants within a short walk and many more just a little longer walk or short drive away. The Big & Little Cottonwood canyon ski areas (which are the best) are an easy drive away and downtown SLC an easy few minutes drive also. The property is very clean and modern with a nice workout facility and very nice pool & hottub setup. An adequate breakfast is served each morning although it crowds up early. Rooms are spacious with good TV's, very comfortable beds and pillows and nice sized bathrooms. The staff are very helpful and courteous. When we decided to leave for our next destination before a big snowstorm moved in, they helped us through the process of cancelling 2 nights without charge and helped us on our way. We will definately stay here anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNT51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    142
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
211
135
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is literally the only hotel I stay at that I genuinely look forward to. They have an extremely friendly, accommodating, and competent staff- which sadly is a combination you don't find all that often. I am particularly impressed with the executive management who takes a more active interest in their guests than I am used to. Being that I stay in hotels for work at least 70 nights a year, I look for a hotel whose staff goes the extra distance to make my stay comfortable, and the CottonTree inn does that with every one of my visits. On a couple of occasions, I witnessed them dealing with very unreasonable customers and was impressed with their ability to calmly find solutions to issues that were very much not their fault. In those cases, the customer was certainly not "always right", but you wouldn't know that from the responses the clerk was giving. I envy that level of patience and attentiveness. Very clean rooms, extremely comfortable beds/ pillows, good breakfast selection... All help make being away from home a lot easier.

Room Tip: If available, ask for a room on the second floor or higher. Early morning travelers like to start th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Having stayed here multiple times, I feel it is time to point out a critical flaw in this property's operation: They check you into a room and have no idea whether it is truly been cleaned or not. We were checked into a pair of not just used rooms, but filthy ones. They offer you to leave your luggage in the room while it is finished. This happened to us and others during this visit. Folks should know what an unsafe practice this is for multiple reasons. Luggage security and basic sanitary reasons to name two.
To be fair the property has nice staff and is a fair value, but itsoperations and housekeeping are really very sloppy. My advice: try another one in the area. We are not returning to this property after repeat visits.

Room Tip: First Floor rooms are very noisy at 5:30 am when they are making breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here so we could ski at nearby resorts. Location can't be beat for getting to Alta or Snowbird. Rooms were larger than an average hotel which is handy when skiing. Easy walking access to a nice shopping centre and lots of good restaurants in the area. Downside, front desk kept putting through charges on our credit card without advising us. We had cash with us to pay and due to fluctuating exchange rates we did not want charges going through on our card. No one seemed to be able to explain to us why this was happening. Breakfast was just ok. We much prefer Hampton Inn as there seemed to be very little effort on the staff to keep things moving smoothly. Not enough seating either and very noisy. Would probably not pick this hotel again as many other chains in the same area.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington, USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The ideal location to base your Cottonwood Canyon ski vacation. Clean, functional and reasonable rooms. Excellent
Customer service. Shuttle to the ski bus and discounted Super-passes. Very good selection of restaurants, all within an easy
Walk. We've stayed there for a week at a time over the last few years and will definitely return!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CAD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed here for a week and this hotel is great. This is a nice clean modest hotel. Equivalent to a Courtyard. The staff is extremely nice. The price was great and location was perfect. You have a ton of restaurants located within walking distance. There a Starbucks and a mall walking distance as well. I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is always a good time! Best view of mountains!
Good breakfast and wonderful staff.
Grab bars where needed.
Good location to restaurants and shopping. Easy access from freeway.
Staff is helpful and curteous.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NANCY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
13.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing