We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow! What a nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow! What a nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

So pretty, so clean & accomodating. We had been in the car for 15 hours and were exhaused, they had 24 hour hot tub access, which I really needed, and the most comfortable beds! The staff was genuine and kind. They only had 1 night avalable, or we would have stayed 2! Breakfast was nice to yogurt, fruit and waffles as well as pasteries and cereal. SO CLEAN!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    130
    36
    6
    6
See reviews for
192
123
24
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple Hills, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were on day five on a trip around the country. I ha pre booked this hotel on price-line and did not know what i was getting. This hotel did not disappoint after 8 hours on the road this hotel was on point. It was clean, quiet and the Beds were oh so comfortable. the Breakfast in the morning was more than just waffles and cereal they had eggs and sausage too. I really enjoyed this hotel and highly recommend

Room Tip: Restaurants close early in Sandy Utah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in a several Best Westerns on out trip to Cody WY, and this one was no exception.

Our room was clean, spacious and laid-out well. It had a refrigerator, microwave and free internet. The breakfast was good, a continental breakfast that included waffles. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and shopping

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank george3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here on our way across the country - great stay! Nice rooms, nice lobby, good continental breakfast, great neighborhood for walking our dogs - fairly close to a nice trail. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: They do offer room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsareallgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint george, utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times for business and had great experience. However, recently they had major construction going on in the room above us. It was just unbearable, but the management just said "sorry, it is state mandated". At no time did they offer to move us to another room, or give us any warning. The experience was handled very badly by the management staff.

Room Tip: Don't pick rooms over the conference center, and inquire about any potential construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophietoo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

I just want to say i was taking two groups of families to go watch soccer. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and kind in every way . very knowlgable in the sarounding area will be staying with them very soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kristen4610, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thank you for your review!
It was nice having your group (and family) stay with us.
I am glad everything went good, and you guys enjoyed your time here.

(also thank you for the lead you gave me) :)

Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,
Kristen Fortie
Assistant General Manager
Best Western CottonTree-Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We just stayed at the Cotton Tree Inn for the week of our daughter's wedding. We had other family members rent rooms as well. We all thought the hotel was great. The breakfast was very good and the grand kids loved the pool. Very close to a wide variety of restaurants as well as easy on off of the freeway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommalash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing