We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Comfortable with a view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
172 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Comfortable with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is relatively new and the amenities were good. There's a Starbucks in the hotel for coffee nuts and a pool, jacuzzi and cardio room for those of us that need a break after a long day of business. There was also a "mini" store next to check in where you could buy any number of snacks and drinks.

The room was nice and relatively quiet except for the occasional kid running up and down the hall. The bed was comfortable and the facilities were adequate. One of the best parts of the room was the view of the mountains.


The staff were very friendly and helpful as well. They gave us good recommendations for activities and dinners and helped solve some computer issues I was having.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crutt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    43
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
20
14
8
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel about four times this year for business. It is a good base if you have business in Sandy, Salt Lake City and the southern areas.

I take most of my meals in the hotel as they have a fairly good selection of healthy options.

There are also several restaurants around the area- a few well within walking distance.

They have a small gym (and pool), strong wifi and free parking --pretty much what I need.

Most importantly, location is relatively quiet...I have had no problems sleeping in this hotel.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelnow2011db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This room was pretty over-priced because it was graduation week in Utah County (UVU & BYU). The room was comfortable. The front desk didn't know how to sign me up for Marriott Rewards and told me to "google it". I found that a little odd. He was put out that I arrived late (after 2 AM) and treated me like he was put out. Overall, it was a nice room, but I would probably look into other hotels if I find myself in Sandy, UT again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heidibuol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip and it is a great little hotel.

The staff are all very friendly and helpful and the bedrooms are large and very clean. The air conditioning is very noisy so I had to turn it off to sleep which meant the room was quite hot but maybe that is just my personal preference.

There is a good little cafe/coffee bar for food and snacks but I wouldn't have dinner there. However, there are plenty of choices in the surrounding area for dinner.

The great bonus for the hotel is the small pool which is open for 24 hours (great for a very early morning swim when suffering jet lag!) and there is a nice back yard area to sit outside and enjoy the weather (in the summer!).

All in all, I think it is a great hotel for business use or for a base to discover the surrounding area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Booked a suite for the weekend, location was easy to find. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and quick to accommodate our needs. Pool open 24 hours and our children enjoyed that. Suite very large bathroom was a little small and out dated but the room and extremely comfortable beds make up for it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1234momof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I easily spend in excess of 100 nights per year in hotels for work and play. I travel to 10 states routinely and have been platinum member with Marriott for 5 years. The courtyard in Sandy,Utah is the first and only courtyard for me that has taken away the complimentary coffee found in the lobby. My 1 night bill is $182.09 and the manager won't offer a complimentary cup of joe. Looks like I will move my Utah business to Hilton properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stetaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

We stay in Marriotts whenever we travel and this one was awesome. The staff were very friendly and attentive. The food in the Bistro was tasty, fresh and presented well. The room clean, large, well layed out and the bed was super comfortable. Got a great room rate through Priceline.com, $65 on a Friday night!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy

Property: Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Address: 10701 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4150
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Courtyard Sandy
Sandy Marriott
Sandy Courtyard
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing