We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, Sandy, UT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a superb property by any standard. You will not be disappointed in the hotel staff, your room, the property in general, and it is a very good value. The room was clean and quiet, the internet speed was fast, and the staff superb.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lawrence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

348 - 354 of 484 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stay here many times throughout the year and have done so for about 13 years. This hotel is great! The staff are always friendly and helpful. When I have had a problem they are quick to resolve it. I stay there so much they know me by name.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel faithfully for 15 years as we ski at Alta & Snowbird. Staff at this hotel is 1st Class. The facilities are great, breakfast is super. Pleasure to stay at this hotel Always a great experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I was very impressed when I stayed at The Hampton Inn in Sandy, Utah for a business trip. It was very easy to find off the freeway and it had ample parking. The entire staff was very friendly from the moment I walked through the doors, until I checked out. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and comfort . I usually work out to eliminate the stress from traveling. The equipment was top notch. The room itself was very clean and comfortable. I would love to replace my own bed with the one in my hotel room. I stayed two nights and both of them was very restful. If I need a room in the Sandy area again, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks. There is a minimum of 200 characters to submit this review but that's all I have to say so I'll say it again and again to meet that ridiculous requirement. REPEAT: The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks. REPEAT: The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks. REPEAT: The quality, customer service and cleanliness of this location are superb. What impressed me the most was the "Happy Anniversary" greeting in our room at arrival. It was a very nice personal touch and gave me a memento of the occasion to save in my scrapbooks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The physical plant of the hotel is only starting to show signs of aging. The maintenance and housekeeping staff are to be commended for their work as they keep this good quality hotel perfectly acceptable into its middle age. Free breakfast and attentive staff make it easy to overlook the signs of a property in early stages of maturity. Ask for a room facing East, as the highway noise can be distracting despite the heavy window treatments.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

the staff were very helpful.room was super clean.the outside area was well maintained will stay at Hampton again and again. very relaxing.i have stayed at a lot of places this is at the top of the list to stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Calvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: $97 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing