We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Staff is the best there is!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Deweyville, United States
1 review
“Staff is the best there is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hampton Inn is my new go-to hotel. All the accomodations were great, but it was staff that set this place apart. They were happy I was there and treated us so great! Also, everything was clean, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    96
    20
    14
    6
See reviews for
103
63
15
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel stay was a wonderful experience from smooth check in process to terrific, clean and comfortable room, followed by excellent breakfast options and courteous check out. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Sandy/Draper area south of Salt Lake City. It is located just off I-15 across from a shopping mall with plenty of nearby areas to explore.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grain Valley, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was not allowed to pay cash for my stay. And, after reporting a non-working ac unit for two of the three days of my stay, it still didn't work. I have always loved staying in Hamptons...but I'm slowly changing my mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOOVER
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have a 4.5 month old baby and we were so comfortable and welcome here. It is a very clean hotel and a fantastic breakfast along with great service! Every time of the day the front desk was completely friendly. It was very quiet and relaxing in our hectic travels. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkristen426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOUNTAIN HOME
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space for 1-2 guests. Checkin seemed a little slow, but the desk staff was helpful and had great manners. Continental breakfast was simple, but there was plenty of variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover Beach, CA, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

AC not efficient and nosy. The group of young men staying at the hotel were nosy and ran up and down the hallways. This type of behaivor presented a Safety and security problem for guest and employees of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Let's start by saying we are big Hampton Inn fans. Based on Trip Advisor ratings we had stayed across the street last time. This time I was excited to book the Hampton as we loved this area for shopping, eating etc. During check in we noticed a huge group of football players all over the place. Thankfully she put us on the fourth floor and told us they were on 3. We never had any problems with them after this. Our room was much smaller than most Hampton Inns and the bathroom was tiny. We set the A/C and went to sleep but around midnight it stopped working and our room just became hotter and hotter. It was a relief to walk into the hall in the morning, that is how warm it got. There was lots of noise from the Interstate which was right outside the window and it was warm outside so opening the window not an option. Breakfast was good and we managed to avoid the football crowd. Upon checking out I mentioned the lack of a/c and she informed me I should have called down. I don't think getting everyone up and dressed so someone could come look at it in the middle of the night was feasible. We would not stay here again, too noisy and dated.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MandMMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDYUT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing