We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have a 4.5 month old baby and we were so comfortable and welcome here. It is a very clean hotel and a fantastic breakfast along with great service! Every time of the day the front desk was completely friendly. It was very quiet and relaxing in our hectic travels. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkristen426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is clean and in good condition. The bed was very comfortable and the room had plenty of space for 1-2 guests. Checkin seemed a little slow, but the desk staff was helpful and had great manners. Continental breakfast was simple, but there was plenty of variety.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

AC not efficient and nosy. The group of young men staying at the hotel were nosy and ran up and down the hallways. This type of behaivor presented a Safety and security problem for guest and employees of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Let's start by saying we are big Hampton Inn fans. Based on Trip Advisor ratings we had stayed across the street last time. This time I was excited to book the Hampton as we loved this area for shopping, eating etc. During check in we noticed a huge group of football players all over the place. Thankfully she put us on the fourth floor and told us they were on 3. We never had any problems with them after this. Our room was much smaller than most Hampton Inns and the bathroom was tiny. We set the A/C and went to sleep but around midnight it stopped working and our room just became hotter and hotter. It was a relief to walk into the hall in the morning, that is how warm it got. There was lots of noise from the Interstate which was right outside the window and it was warm outside so opening the window not an option. Breakfast was good and we managed to avoid the football crowd. Upon checking out I mentioned the lack of a/c and she informed me I should have called down. I don't think getting everyone up and dressed so someone could come look at it in the middle of the night was feasible. We would not stay here again, too noisy and dated.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank MandMMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDYUT, General Manager at Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

I am sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

It was the first time visiting Utah and stay at a Hampton Inn. Everything at the hotel was perfect. Rooms are clean, and comfortable. Breakfast is great, have variety and a different menu everyday. 24hr coffee and tea free at lobby. Friendly service. Located near a shopping area and places to eat. If I have to return to Utah I will stay at Hampton.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shabelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was extremely satisfied w/ my stay here. The room was clean and well stocked w/ everything I needed. I forgot my toothbrush and the desk clerk was very nice about giving me one. The breakfast was so good! The location of the Hampton was easy to get to. I will be returning to this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

One night stay, great service during check in..girl at reception area was very friendly. Rooms are tired and could use a facelift but bathroom was very clean. Breakfast at Hampton Inns in general are not great, but it's a good cup of coffee. All in all; pretty good for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing