We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice and updated”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staff was great, newly redecorated rooms, good breakfast. Nice experience. The beds were very comfy and nice...everything seemed new!!!! Only weird thing was the layout of the room. The closet was in the far back corner of room and almost impossible to get to. I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wackywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    111
    30
    20
    7
See reviews for
147
79
22
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tralee, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Spent one night here before going onto Grand Junction. Hotel as all Hamptons was great. Clean with those soft beds that you just want to curl up in, again a hotel must have a great shower, and I was not disappointed, shower was forceful and relaxing. What makes this hotel along with the other 2 in the area, Hilton Garden Inn and the Residence Inn Marriott, is the easy access to and from the interstate, and the Mall just alongside them. In future this is where I will stay when visiting Salt Lake as they offer such ease to my travels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triplover51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I've stayed here a couple times when traveling. Staff has always been friendly and attentive. Did not have hot water one morning and staff was very prompt to correct problem. Breakfast was good and location is near many restaurants and a shopping mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grove812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were in town (from Iowa) for a wedding. The family had reserved a block of rooms and we got a nice rate on the room. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable. The staff was very nice and even allowed us to turn the breakfast area into a mini tailgate party for an Iowa football game. Nice restaurants within easy walking distance. If we are ever in Sandy or SLC again we will certainly stay at the Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

While attending a training event, I chose this hotel for two main reasons. Location and a full breakfast. We received a break on the rate because they accept a corporate rate. Had it not been for the break, this hotel is over priced. Having said that, the breakfast was only ok. The scrambled eggs are fake powdered eggs and almost non edible. Basically, they do not cook here, it is all frozen and reheated. Aside from that, there was enough other options to get a decent breakfast on the go. The room was clean and modern. I loved the remodeled look and they did a good job of making the room look good. The only downside is it sounded as if the window was open and the traffic noise was very noticeable. Not cool! The tv showed a lot of channels, however only ten of them actually worked. The carpet was worn a little and there was a lot of light coming in the front door, giving access to lots of hall noise. The location is good, however there are several options available in the same area. Overall, not a bad hotel especially at a reduced rate!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkbrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My BFF and I make semi annual visits to SLC to do some shopping. I booked this hotel on one of the bidding websites, and boy, did I get lucky. This place was great. Awesome coffee in the lobby 24/7-with REAL flavored creamer, not the nasty powdered stuff. Very friendly reception staff that let us check in at 11am. The room was modern, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. There was a mini fridge and coffee pot as well.
Unfortunately, we slept through breakfast, so can't comment on that.
The location is great-right off the freeway and across the street from a mall with a HUGE Forever 21 store-its 2 stories and not crowded (at least on Sundays). There are also restaurants very nearby. I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NurseLovesVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spending a week in the Salt Lake area visiting family and friends and re-acquainting ourselves with locations where we went to high school over 30 years ago requires a comfortable base of operations. My sweetheart requires a lot of rest between our forays into the heat and bumpy car rides. It's so nice to know that we can go out and come back a couple of hours later and find our room already remade and ready.

The free breakfasts are always up to snuff with plenty of variety and freshness.

Ranging from north of Salt Lake to the Utah valley and from Heber to Tooele, we were located out of the majority of the hustle and bustle but close enough to the freeway to be on our way within literally a minute of the hotel.

Room Tip: Reserve rooms early and you can get on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing