We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here twice and I have really enjoyed my stay both times. The rooms are very clean and big. The beds are firm and very comfortable. The tv's let you change inputs so you can hook a computer up to them, if you have the right cables, if you want to watch netflix instead of regular cable tv. The internet is great at streaming video. My girls loved the pool which is open 24 hours a day. I absolutely love their workout room! Their fitness equipment is Gold's gym quality. It is open 24 hours as well. If I had a home gym it would be just like the one here at the holiday inn. The staff is very friendly. The free hot breakfast is amazing. Eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy. Pancakes, cereal, bagels, milk, juice, fresh fruit. It is at least a $8 dollar meal. It is right off the freeway with many restaurants nearby. It is also across from Macy's. This is my favorite hotel and I will stay here any time I am in the Salt lake area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindak1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Reviews!! Also thank you so much for choosing us for a second time!!! We are happy that you enjoyed your visit with us. It is guest like you that make coming to work everyday a joy. Thanks again for your wonderful review. Hope to see you again on your next visit to the Sandy area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 110 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sandy for a night on Nov 10. Check in was great, friendly staff, hotel appeared to be clean. We asked if we could check bags in the following morning for about an hour after check out time, were told no problem. Went to our room, got sheets/bedding out of closet for the fold out bed and they were dirty, large yellow stain on the comforter, no pillow cases, outside of bag holding sheets/comforter/pillow cases had soda on it. We called down to the desk just to give them an FYI, girl was very friendly. When we checked out and tried to leave the bags the next morning, not a mention was made of our bedding incident, I was disappointed they didn't even mention it and apologize. Then tried to check baggage. The clerk checking us out gave a different story, said bags weren't supposed to be checked in after we checked out, asked repeatedly how long it would be. It was surprising since we had asked the night before and been told that it was not a problem at all. He left our bags out in the open, would not even put them in the locked room for us.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our friendly staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Over all it was a good stay .... your new upgrades look very nice and feel comfortable I just have one suggestion .... when your guests arrive - most have come from long drives - like us - from California - it would be nice to have a bottle of water for each guest - the cookie I could care less about - but a nice drink of water for everyone would be a very special impression . Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

I would like to thank you for your response and feedback!! Thank you as well for making us your "First Choice" in Sandy!!! We are very happy that you enjoyed the amenities too! Currently we do offer water to all IHG rewards members or when asked. Thanks for the tip. Please let us know if you need anything in your future visits!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very nice place, clean and quite, our room was spotless beds were compy with a nice bathroom. pool and hot tub were great to relax after a long visit to the Mormen Temple and a lot of walking The Manager was so great, he had wored a 16hr shift and came in the next moring and mad the hot breafest. would stay again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank for the great review and feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed the amenities at the hotel. I will also let our manager know the feedback too! Putting the guest first is his #1 priority. Thank you again for the time to write a comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a great room that had three sections: the bedroom with TV, the bathroom and sink area and then the kitchen/office room. It was very comfortable and the breakfast had various options such as: cereal, bagels, biscuit and gravy, eggs, fruit, juice, yogurt, cinnamon rolls, etc...

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ACramton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the Great Review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and what our hotel has to offer. We do our very best to ensure that you feel at home when visiting us from our rooms to our HOT breakfast. Please let me know if you need anything in the future trips to Sandy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms are nicely apportioned and clean. We stay here often when we drive through, this time we stayed for a couple of days. Close to great shopping and a great assortment of restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonbeerotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5 Star Reviews!! Also thank you so much for choosing us as your preferred hotel when in the Sandy, Utah area. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit and look forward to the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I like how this hotel is on the same acre as a Marriott and Hampton, yet I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express. There is always enough parking and it is really close to the freeway and Sandy Mall. The clerks let us have late check out and we loved the pool at 1AM.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for taking time to share your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy. I am so glad you were able to enjoy and take advantage of our 24 hour pool. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Sandy area. Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sandy/South Salt Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy

Address: 10680 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sandy, Utah. We are pleased to inform you that we finished the renovations of our lobby, hallways, pool area, fitness center, breakfast room and guest rooms in January 2013. We are conveniently located just 18 minutes south of the Salt Lake International Airport at exit 293 off I-15. This Sandy hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Our hotel is walking distance from numerous restaurants and the South Towne Mall, Utah’s largest shopping destination. Here for a convention? South Towne Expo Center is just one mile away, right next to Jordan Commons, which features more restaurants and a Mega-plex Theater. Sandy is also the home of the Rio Tinto Stadium and the REAL Salt Lake Soccer Team. Going downtown to Salt Lake City? It’s only 15 minutes away. Why fight traffic? Take Trax to the Salt Palace Convention Center, historic Temple Square, the Family History Library and Energy Solutions Center. We are also the only county that has 4 LDS Temples in the area, Salt Lake Temple, Jordan River Temple, Draper Temple and the Oquirrh Mountain Temple. Want to ski Utah? We offer the Ski Salt Lake Super Pass, good to ski at Alta, Brighton, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resorts, the greatest snow on earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandy
Holiday Inn Express Sandy
Holiday Inn Sandy
Sandy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing