We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

A bad experience at a different hotel caused us to stay here. The entire stay was first class and the customer service my family and I received from Evander was outstanding! I work in the customer service industry and can speak with experience both as a customer and a manager that Evander is a great asset to your hotel locally and your entire brand. The room was spotless and the breakfast hit the spot. Because of Evander and the overall experience we received you have made us loyal customers. We had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express before and we were on a week long vacation driving across 5 different states. After this experience we chose the Holiday Inn Express for the next 3 stops. I would recommend staying in this location when in the Salt Lake area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwattsjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate all feedback. I am very proud of our Front Desk, Breakfast and Housekeeping staff and their outstanding service. Thank you for taking the time to notice their efforts. Our hotel has many amenities which I'm glad you were able to enjoy, it is one thing that we believe sets us apart from other hotels in the area. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    28
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
33
17
2
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I was visiting my son in Salt Lake City and drove past the Holiday Inn Express on Memorial Day Weekend. I stopped without reservation got a room and did not expect anything fancy since we were only going to spend the night, to my surprise we got a beautiful room with lots of amenities a really nice big bed, slept so good, highly recommend this facility, thank you Holiday Inn for the suite you provided for us.

Room Tip: Did not use the restaurant or room service, the room was overlooking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JCAquino_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Sandy as you were visiting your son this past Memorial Day weekend. I love that you noticed our new comfortable beds. We just put new Sealy mattress and new bedding in all our rooms this past January. In doing so, it was our hopes that it would give you, our guests a more deep and relaxing sleep. I hope that when you come to visit your son in the future that you decide to stay with us, the Holiday Inn Express in Sandy. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Cindy Cowley
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location is great, walking distance to mall and eating places!!! The suite was very spacious and very clean!! Two Tv's, and fridge too!!! The lady at the front counter was very nice and very helpful with questions about hotel and shuttle.. I'm gonna be a repeat customer at this location!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
It gives me great pleasure to read your comment here on TripAdvisor about how liked our beautiful hotel, our fantastic location and wonderful staff. We strive to make our guests stay perfect everytime they are here with us in Sandy. At the end of January we finished a full renovation of our all suite hotel which included the 2 new 42" flat screen TV's in the executive suites that you commented on. I am so glad that you enjoyed them. When you are back in the South Salt Lake/Sandy area please let us know so that we can make sure we accommadated all your needs. We look forward to seeing you again and thanks so much for being a valued guest of the Holiday Inn Express in Sandy.

Yours Truly,
Cindy Cowley
DOS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington UT
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been staying at this location twice a year for 8 years and never have had a negative experience. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast the best over the 1800 miles we travel on this trip. I would recommend this stop to anyone without hesitation.

Room Tip: I have been on all floors and have been happy on all of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WashingrtonAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you were able to experience our excellent customer service, comfortable rooms, and wonderful breakfast the past 8 years. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chubbuck, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I came with my daughter and son-in-law to your hotel on Saturday afternoon, May 11, 2013 and we were greeted by a wonderful young man at the front desk named Evander, who helped us with an issue (from the group thru which we booked and not due to any fault of his) and he was very congenial and bent over backward to help resolve the problem. He later helped us find a good restaurant in the area (which turned out to be wonderful). He was as nice a front desk clerk as a traveler could hope to meet. The next morning, we were likewise impressed with a friendly young lady named Meggan, who was a total delight. She took extra time to help obtain some information for us. Both young people represented your company very well. When it comes time to consider raises, those two employees would be very worthy. I am 68 yrs. old and have observed poor work ethic among many in the younger generation. Not those two young people! They were wonderful and conscientious. We would have no problem using your hotel again, not only for friendly service, but also because we enjoyed our nice clean and comfortable room. The breakfast bar was not outstanding, but it was sufficient. However, the coffee was some of the best I have ever had in a hotel. Thanks! Jeanette Q.

Room Tip: don't have any tips relevant to room locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are pleased that you choose Holiday Inn Express for you to stay at in Sandy. We agree that we have a very nice hotel and excellent staff, and we are glad you were able to experience both while staying with us recently. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Sandy. Thank you for posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a great 4 day stay at this hotel. The King room had a small kitchen counter, sitting area and good bed. It was in a good location for us. The free breakfast was quite good for what they typically are at hotels. A bit noisy with the ball team running the hall, however, not for a long time. Generally was quiet. Good value for the price. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post your comments. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a nice suprise after a horrible trip to Las Vegas (hotel was dirty, staff rude, and bugs). My wife and I left Vegas a day early on our way back to Colorado and decided to make a trip thru SLC as we really enjoy it there. Everything from the check in to the room, to the breakfast- just can't say enough how great this experience was for the $$. You simply wont get more for less and you will leave wanting to return soon!

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy C, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It makes us all happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel and appreciate it when our guests tell others of their experience. Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor and we'll see you the next time you come to Sandy.
Thanks so much,
Cindy Cowley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Address: 10680 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4146
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Sandy, Utah. We are pleased to inform you that we finished the renovations of our lobby, hallways, pool area, fitness center, breakfast room and guest rooms in January 2013. We are conveniently located just 18 minutes south of the Salt Lake International Airport at exit 293 off I-15. This Sandy hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center. Swim year round in our indoor pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our business center. Our hotel is walking distance from numerous restaurants and the South Towne Mall, Utah’s largest shopping destination. Here for a convention? South Towne Expo Center is just one mile away, right next to Jordan Commons, which features more restaurants and a Mega-plex Theater. Sandy is also the home of the Rio Tinto Stadium and the REAL Salt Lake Soccer Team. Going downtown to Salt Lake City? It’s only 15 minutes away. Why fight traffic? Take Trax to the Salt Palace Convention Center, historic Temple Square, the Family History Library and Energy Solutions Center. We are also the only county that has 4 LDS Temples in the area, Salt Lake Temple, Jordan River Temple, Draper Temple and the Oquirrh Mountain Temple. Want to ski Utah? We offer the Ski Salt Lake Super Pass, good to ski at Alta, Brighton, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resorts, the greatest snow on earth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandy
Holiday Inn Express Sandy
Holiday Inn Sandy
Sandy Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing