We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly and close driving distance to downtown, mountain trails and the airport.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and close driving distance to downtown, mountain trails and the airport.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Really comfortable. Feels like home away from home. I enjoyed the free happy hour of wine, beer and snacks while we all watched the World Series. Breakfast was a really nice way to start the day and the people are super nice;)

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MelCMYK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    71
    21
    7
    1
See reviews for
74
28
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wild Western Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
363 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel has a nice pool area and a decent breakfast with waffles and occasionally strawberry or blueberry topping. The kids like staying here because of these two amenities.
As for me, the rooms are average; reasonably clean and maintained. I seem to be booked into the new building every time I stay, and that requires a convoluted trip through the hotel as well as an exit and entry to get into the other building (and a trip through that building to get to the elevators).
Rooms on the west side have a lot of freeway noise if the window is cracked open at all, so be aware of that, though tightly securing the window made the room pretty insulated against the road noise.
This place is very kid friendly, and not a bad option when traveling with the family.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the freeway for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed there three nights. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was courteous. The breakfast had different items daily and a big selection. Bed was comfy and I can't stress enough how clean and well maintained the room and furnishings were.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 247zoeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is near all the major attractions and has breathtaking views of the mountains. The police department is directly across the street, so it felt very safe! The rooms were clean and well maintained. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful and friendly! I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here to watch the Seattle Sounders game when they played RSL. Was a great decision. The hotel was very nice and there is a free stadium shuttle before the game just outside the hotel. Service was good. Came with a free breakfast. This is why I stay at Marriotts. If I go to SLC, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Take the shuttle to Rio Tinto stadium. Just outside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms are average, seem to have experienced a lot of wear and tear. Some carpet pulling away from corners and our room had doors that didn't close all the way and the cabinets were in poor shape. The food is average....and we have to wonder if anyone can come in off the street and eat breakfast here........which seemed to take place during our lengthy stay. At the nightly reception, we watched a few couples take a few more beers from the tub than needed. Should be monitored a bit more closely. The laundry rooms on the 2nd floor were not very clean and the trashcans around the hotel could use a little more frequent emptying.
Overall, the facility hits the average mark.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I really enjoyed our recent stay at the Residence Inn in Sandy/Salt Lake. The layout of the room is great and it is wonderful to have a full kitchen. I also found the decor tasteful and restful. I have two minor negatives. 1) P the sheets don't seem to fit the beds well, and the bottom sheet kept pulling off the corners. In fact, the bedding overall seemed a bit cheap for how nice the hotel is. 2) the breakfast is served on plastic plates. Real china and cutlery would be SO much nicer and more in keeping with how nice the hotel is overall. Great hotel though... We would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank drflatfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy

Property: Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Address: 270 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3282
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sandy
#6 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Residence Inn Sandy
Sandy Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing