We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fam on vaca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Merino, Colorado
1 review
“fam on vaca”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

GREAT room accomodations. Excellent customer service, even for late arrival. Young family bummed that pool didn't open until the first week of June due to colder weather. Excellent. Highly recommended

Room Tip: if road noise is a problem, stay on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdgarFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    48
    23
    12
    18
See reviews for
59
55
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is mainly about the honesty and helpfulness of the staff. I stayed here and left my gold chain at 9 am of the morning of checkout. I realized that evening at 7 pm after I reached home.

Called the hotel, and they confirmed they had my laptop safe and sound. I was so relieved. They had also tried to contact me a number of times to let me know.

They couriers me next day with FedEx for a shipping price.

The rooms were perfectly clean and adequate for the economical price compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Econolodge Salina Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Being unfamiliar with the Salina Area, we were unsure where to stay as a base for our mouton explorations. We stumbled up on this hotel and it turned out to be perfect for our needs. It is near by to fremont, just couple of minutes drive. The drive was not problem at all. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced compared to expensive hotels located around. The gentlemen at the desk was very helpful and efficient. We truly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Econolodge Salina Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is a perfectly okay $59 motel that charges $79. The room was fine, but the TV had a woeful channel selection and breakfast was inadequate. Only a handful of rooms were booked that night, but the desk clerk inconsiderately bunched us into one cluster.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We often stay at the hotel next door but decided to try EconoLodge because the price was significantly less to drive only 1/4 of a mile. In fact it worked out better as it was more peaceful, quite and away from highway traffic and truck noise.
Memorial day weekend price was slightly above than their normal rate, but hey it's busy weekend. I saw later they were full and had to say sorry to three walk ins.

We were pleasantly surprised, the room we had was very comparable to the Best Western Plus/Holiday Inn, but for about more than 50$ less than what you pay. Very clean room and the King size bed was comfortable. Speaking with Front staff came to know that that is choice hotels latest bedding program.

Front desk clerk was accommodating and friendly, something we first felt like we may not get at the next door hotel. He had some accent though.

The breakfast was excellent, they had a three hot items, we liked their coffee , not typical hotel coffee, though it was not star bucks :)

Overall Great Job ! and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: I have no tip in particular, but well try this out. book in advance to get good rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: they care, they had flyers all over the room to preserve energy advising us on how we can help.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Nothing too bad to say, but we didn't feel too comfortable considering how much we paid for one night.
This is clearly an old Best Western without re-modernation, showers and wc still have a timer dial that turns off an extremely low efficiency light in the middle of your shower or other needs. I had to turn the dial 3 times while my girlfriend was washing her hair. Why not change that to a high efficiency light like other motels?
Also, bed sheets are not of the right size. Not a big deal, but again we paid a bit too much for this.

Good continental breakfast, clean rooms and nice TV program offer.

Odd reception when we came in, they asked for my driver's licence to have an address instead of having me writing the usual paper form. Even more odd, the receptionist asked me to spell "Italy" because my driver's license said "Italia" and couldn't find it in the system. Ok, I don't pretend Italy to be famous, but the first 4 letters are the same in both alphabeths and the receptionist was a bit rude in most of his requests.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Micascisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
435-529-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had to stop here after a puncture ended our plans to travel further towards Moab and The Arches National parks. A little odd at reception asking for ID when we had shown a passport, something about no address on it? ( does any passport?). Room were spacious and clean if very dated, dark wood and ancient bedspreads, the sheets were clean but obviously well used. Mattress and pillow check showed very clean. Excellent shower and facilities, good power points, hair dryer etc. Got a great rate and happy with stay.
I marked down as the dated feel made me feel it was 'grubby' when it really is not.
Only place to walk to eat nearby is a Denny's and a Mexican, just off the main road so don't expect pretty. Good views of the mountains at the back

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back as main road at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
404 reviews
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
224 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
388 reviews
17.1 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70

Property: Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
Address: 1225 S State St, Exit 56 on I-70, Salina, UT 84654-1616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This simple budget hotel off interstate 70 is is 1 mile from Saina, half a mile from black hawk arena, 47 miles from Fremont National Forest, 74 miles from Capitol Reef National Park, 100 miles from Bryce Canyon National park and 41 miles from Fremont Indian National Park. Free Wifi, flat-screen TVs, Premium channels, work desk and chairs are offered in each of the relaxed, modern rooms along with coffee makers and mini fridges. Freebies include deluxe continental breakfast, long distance calls and free parking for vehicles of all sizes. There is also an outdoor swimming pool, a sundry shop, onsite laundry facilities, meeting room and a business center. A "convenient location," "very nice clean rooms" and "ample free parking" garner good buzz from our guests. For that reason make the Econolodge your choice today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salina
Salina Best Western
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing