We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gunnison Inn(Gunnison)
$73
$67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nights Inn(Richfield)
$62
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appletree Inn(Richfield)
$48
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
29
15
25
10
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
15
25
10
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolmicrowave and refrigeratornight stayroom was cleannice breakfastking bedfree breakfastutah
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 111 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Just completed the South West Grand Circle area and stayed in about 8 hotels over the course of 9 days. This was by far the worst hotel (in fact all the other hotels were great). When we walked into Rodeway Salina there were kids toys scattered over the foyer area. Behind the desk was a complete shambles and you could see into the owner/managers living quarters and it was also a mess. It seemed like a family business and they attended the reception desk in what looked like their pyjamas or a very very tired/grubby looking sweatsuit. The blanket on the bed looked like it came off the back of a horse, the coffee in the dining area was cold, and when we asked for an iron we were told a categorical "no". The foyer carpets also had mud caked on them. Having said all that, the rooms were OK but a little musty. Nothing special and they seemed relatively clean, but overall the service here left alot to be desired. i think there are other better options in salina that would probably be just as inexpensive. Don't stay here unless you are desperate.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Annette39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hh1008, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

My name is Ishwar Chaudhari and I am the General Manager of Rode way inn Salina. We sincerely apologies for our Guest for inconvient stay in our property, But even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest.
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2006

I have never seen such a dirty place. At first when I walked in the room it did not look so bad but then I walked in the bathroom and there was still hair on the shower wall and dirt all over the floor and urine around the toilet, garbage heaping over the garbage cans in the back by the door outside. Futhermore it was supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel and it reeked of cigarette smoke. Everyone including the management and the maids were outside the doors smoking. I thought that they were supposed to be at least 20 feet away from the building. Also sitting inside the hot tub I thought that was the one clean place and then I looked at the top of the hot tub and it was pure black, so much for the only clean place. I would rather sleep in my car before I stayed there again.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank spoiltrtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hh1008, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

My name is Ishwar Chaudhari and I am the General Manager of Rode way inn Salina. We sincerely apologies for our Guest for inconvient stay in our property, But even though we will sincerely take this complain and apologize for the guest.
I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2006

The name Luxury Inn is a bit of an overstatement, but for this area of rural Utah, this is a nice place to stay. If you are traveling east, it's 110 miles to Green River and I doubt there is any place better there!

The place is very clean. The rooms are small but adequate with reasonably comfortable king-size beds. Extras include an indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna and a decent continental breakfast including fresh-made waffles. There is also coffee, capuchino, hot chocolate and fruit available all the time. A room for two was $49.00 on 4/30/06.

4  Thank ribower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hh1008, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Guest
We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us at the Rodeway Inn Salina . We appreciate your compliments and definitely invite you back to stay with us again. We're growing on a daily basis trying to bring our guests not only the most comfortable stay on their trip but to have the friendliest staff and the best of accommodations. Again, thanks so much for your review and keep us in mind on your next trip to Utah. We're always running specials and special packages. Contact us direct and ask us what we can design for you in the way of a special package.
Best Regards,
Ishwar Chaudhari
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishchau, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ishchau, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews