We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Brigham City
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were very glad to find this motel on our way home from Texas. It was right next to the highway and easy to get to. It was well maintained and very clean. Our room had a great jacuzzi which we enjoyed. It was a great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84BRUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed one of our suites hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    258
    74
    24
    10
See reviews for
277
197
85
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Clean, comfortable, well maintained .. we decided to stay in Salina rather than try to push on down US 50 at night and we are glad that we did..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are very glad you decided to stay with us. You cheered up everybody working here to no end! Thanks for your kind review.


Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a suite, it was very large, a living room with a sofa bed, recliner, table and 2 chairs, a bedroom with a king bed another bedroom with a queen bed. It had a lot of closet space, the bathroom was a bit small with the counter and sink inside. The room was clean except for a plate of pancakes left in the fridge and the part of the coffeepot you pour water in was corroded with mucky stuff. The breakfast was okay, the basic cold food plus waffles. The sofa bed was okay for a couch but when we opened it for a bed it was broken down and unusable as a bed. The woman was okay when I checked us in, but there were 5 of us and 4 towels and only 1 pack of coffee, when my husband went to ask for another towel and more coffee she was rude, she gave him 2 crumpled already opened packs of coffee. We did love the size and the separate rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I am disappointed to hear that your stay was not to your full satisfaction. We have added several new housekeeping staff to our property for our busy season. After researching the dates of your stay this is the reason some of the issue's in your room were overlooked or missed. We take great pride in training our staff to be respectful, courteous and kind to all of our guests. I want to apologize if anyone helping you at the front desk was rude. It sounds like you really enjoyed our family suite and hope to see you as a future guest . We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.

Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here off and on for 6 months. It was a clean place place, good breakfast, and a courteous staff. Wi-fi is not the greatest and the breakfast area was too small for that size motel. I often had to skip breakfast and buy it on the way to work because the area was full of people. They should put tables and chairs in the lobby as well. No one sits there any way.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Our breakfast room can get pretty crowded on busy mornings we do apologize for that. We do have the couch and chairs in the lobby and allow guests to take breakfast to there rooms if needed . We appreiciate when guests let us know what we need to improve on for future guests. Thank you for the gracious review.

Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 years ago during a road trip. At the time, I thought it was nice for a quick overnight stay at a very reasonable price and right by the highway. The hotel is next to a truck stop/gas station so that was another convenience to fill up right there. So, when it came up again and for lower price than what I paid last time, I decided to give it another stay. Well, I wasn't disappointed at all. Rooms were clean like last time and we had no issues with noise, although the A/C unit is a bit loud. I was also able to park 10 ft from the door which makes loading/unloading much easier. I would definitely consider staying here again whenever we come through the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are thrilled to have you as a return guest and look forward to seeing you in the future. We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.


Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fowler, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

There was nothing out of the ordinary that was good or bad. The beds were a little worn. I had to have the key reactivated after going to Denny's for dinner. It did have a nice tv, just a little small.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
I am unhappy to hear your stay was not to your full satisfaction. Our staff works very hard to ensure that our rooms and your stay is great. We appreciate when guest let us know how we are doing or what we need to improve on. You cheered up everybody working here to no end! Thanks for your kind review.

Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Rather than tackle unknown territory driving eastward at night into a stretch with "no services" for 110 miles, we opted to look for accommodations in Salina, the last place "with services". A phone call connected us to Julee who was friendly and helpful. We booked on line to get the Wyndham loyalty rate. When we arrived a few hours later, Julee was still there, training in a new desk person. As a hospitality trainer, I was impressed with the way Julee interacted with her employee. It told me the rest of the experience would go well.

We were given keys and dining options in the immediate area (the Mexican restaurant across the way is very good and reasonable). The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was well presented and the female staff person was very pleasant and offered assistance. A male desk person at checkout was a bit abrupt, but not unpleasant.

We were glad to have a restful night, especially as the morning progressed and we proceeded through the 110 mile stretch. SO glad not to have done that at night. A beautiful drive with many twists and turns. Thanks to Julee and crew for a great break in our month-long road trip.

Room Tip: We asked for an east facing room so the sun would help us get up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate it so much when our guests notice are hard working staff. You cheered up everybody working here to no end! Thanks for your kind review.

Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Property: Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Address: 375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing