We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight for Utah sightseeing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Nevada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good overnight for Utah sightseeing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Sensible alternative to renovated overpriced retro motels while touring the major Utah parks. I-70 east of Salina has its own breathtaking views, too.

This Salina Super 8 was nice, clean, comfortable and pleasant decor at a reasonable price. Bed was excellent but suggest you bring your own pillows. Only downside was truckers running their reefers in the parking lots either side. Turn on the a/c (low) and you'll soon doze off.

Room Tip: I always ask for top floor - you don't get folk bumping overhead
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, General Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
You cheered up everybody working here no end! Thanks for your kind review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    252
    72
    23
    10
See reviews for
267
192
82
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

A real traditional motel - clean, comfty and big room.
The aircon was pretty loud but luckily it wasn't too hot so we could switch it off and just have the head fan on,

We really liked the bath and good quality cosmetics!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, General Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

It was nice and clean & the Employees were very helpfull
compared to American Best in Merced this place was like
the Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Property: Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Address: 375 E 1620 S, Salina, UT 84654-5559
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing