We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed our stay during the IRHA show at Black Hawk...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington
1 review
“We enjoyed our stay during the IRHA show at Black Hawk...”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We enjoyed our stay during the IRHA show at Black Hawk Arena. However, we could hear several conversations from different room. The walls and floors were not very accommodating as far as quietness goes.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jeanmarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    285
    84
    27
    11
See reviews for
315
223
89
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nampa
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent: Doors to parking that made transfers of luggage easier, no stairs, with fridge & microwave, and tub to soak in. Breakfast was good, and check-in and -out hosts were pleasant and helpful.
Augh!: the fridge did not have a freezer for my cold pack.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Daphne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have stayed here 4 times in the last couple months and haven't had any problems at all. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Brody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Nothing fancy but got a good night's sleep here on recent trip to Utah's parks.. Clean and spacious rooms, decor's a bit dated but so what? Friendly staff, decent free breakfast. Good jumping off place for visit to the Arches, Canyonlands ---which are about two hours east. There are more updated hotels in Richfield about 20 mile down the road but they're also more expensive. Also appreciated that staff promptly gave me wifi password. Wifi worked well..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
3 Thank OpExMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managersuper, General Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. When we get a kind review like yours, it makes our day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.
This is a small town - not much interesting here except the ATV trail right out the back of the hotel- but it was a handy place to stop on our way west from Denver. Online reservations made this an inexpensive overnight stop for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMcoloradofamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
405 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
324 reviews
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#4 of 13 in Richfield
224 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Property: Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Address: 375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing