We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds are most important!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Torrance, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beds are most important!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

excellent beds and breakfast. perfect for an overnight stay. i have arthritis in my back so the main thing i look for in a hotel room is a quality bed, the bed at the Crystal Inn was excellent. we will be making various trips to Utah and I feel confident we will always stay at the Crystal Inn. the breakfast was delicious too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aleda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    142
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
158
122
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orem, UT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

stayed 3 nights in Oct 2012. Clean, large rooms. Good sized pool area. I really liked that the ground floor rooms opened right onto the pool. We asked for an extra blanket, got it. Shampoo and soap were missing, but asked the housekeepers and got some. Beds are firm! Couldnt feel springs or anything, but firmer than I, personally, like. There was room enough for a blow up bed for my tall teenager. I didnt hear any freeway noise. A little noise from the hall at times, but not too bad for me. Another room in our party, had a room right across from the laundry. W/D noise was not the problem, chatting housekeepers all Sunday evening was. A mountain of sheets! Breakfast was ok. Weekend got fancy canned fruit cocktail, monday got honeydew/canteloupe. Instant oatmeal, scrambled eggs, potatoes, hashed or cubed, breads, 2 waffle irons. I would feel comfortable staying here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shdaimeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at the Crystal Inn and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are good sized, quiet, and very comfortable with a fridge and microwave. The front desk staff are really friendly and accommodating and the pool area is fabulous. The location is perfect- away from the busy roads, yet close enough to restaurants and shopping. Great experience and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vacationcrazy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The rooms are very clean, they have an awesome breakfast, great pool and spa, and very friendly and helpful staff. It's in a great location close to a freeway exit. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: First floor poolside rooms have slider doors directly into the pool area which is nice if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The rooms here are clean & comfortable, the staff is nice & breakfast is awesome for a free "continental." This is my families first choice when we visit St. George. The pool is also heated and very large. Highly recommended. Get a room with the sliding doors going straight out to the pool area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaybirdslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I have stayed at this Crystal Inn twice now. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great!! Both times check in was very fast and the desk personnel very friendly. The location is good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKAUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great hotel - wonderful breakfast - awesome outdoor pool and hot tub along with a steam room. Upstairs room has small decks to enjoy standing outside. Really friendly front desk with a great sense of humour. Great morning breakfast. The staff worked really hard to keep everything stocked constantly. Would not accept a tip even though they really deserved it.

Room Tip: There are elevators - but if you prefer the ground floor be sure to request it - there are several e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Address: 1450 S Hilton Dr, St. George, UT 84770-6752
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites St. George, Ut
Crystal Hotel St George
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing