We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest, but great value”
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
calgary
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Modest, but great value”
Reviewed May 3, 2009

As most of the reviews say, this property, although basic, offers great value. the only minor drawback is that there are limited dining options in the immediate area.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
35
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2009

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and really enjoy it. The price is great and we've have a good experience both times. I think it's a hidden gem in St. George for those people looking for a good place to stay the night, but don't want to spend a lot of money. The breakfast was great, and everyone was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HighlandTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Last year, we raved about this inexpensive, clean, convenient hotel off the 15 fwy in St George, UT - on our way from Zion and Bryce canyons. This time, however, we were in a room on the 2nd floor, and there was a very musty and stuffy smell throughout the floor. We'll still stay there again, though, at under $100 for 4 people, including an excellent continental breakfast, you can't beat it. Pool if you need it, and friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldExplorer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2009

If only all motels would be run like this one. Ultra clean, friendly desk and breakfast personnel, great rooms. The best motel we've stayed at in the last two years, all things considered. The desk told me they are obsessive about cleanliness, and I believe it!!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmichael-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I have stay in many hotels in st george and I am returning for the 8th time. I have come to the conculsion that the ambassador inn is the one for me. One trip I forgot to resevse My room and everyone was book and they come throught for me.The breakfast was awsome, everyone was so polite and helpful. The rooms where very clean, I was a very happy guest when I left.
I want to thank the staff for all there hospitality.
Thank you for a great time in your wonderful city.

  • Liked — breakfast and flexabilty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Nice little hotel. Stayed one night, got a single queen room. Room on the small side, but plenty of room for the two of us.
Location was just off the freeway. Room was very clean,price was great @ $55.00 and it had a great pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was also good.

  • Liked — price,location and the clean room.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hawkohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Based on the trip advisor reviews, I booked for one night before we flew out of Las Vegas. What a nice way to end vacation. Clean, clean clean.....was exactly what we found here. Stephanie at the front desk printed our boarding passes and was so helpful. We relaxed at the pool and enjoyed a quiet evening before heading home. There is a fridge and microwave in the room without being charged extra. The breakfast was also the best of 4 hotels. Scrambled eggs, warm biscuits and gravy. Hot latte dispenser, fruit, banana nut muffins. All very good. This is privately owned by fussy people that want to please the customer. What a nice approach!!!!

  • Liked — Friendly and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank barbamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#24 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#30 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Property: Ambassador Inn
Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790-2208
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#11 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing