We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ambassador is the greatest”
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Boise
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Ambassador is the greatest”
Reviewed February 6, 2009

If only all motels would be run like this one. Ultra clean, friendly desk and breakfast personnel, great rooms. The best motel we've stayed at in the last two years, all things considered. The desk told me they are obsessive about cleanliness, and I believe it!!

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jmichael-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
35
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I have stay in many hotels in st george and I am returning for the 8th time. I have come to the conculsion that the ambassador inn is the one for me. One trip I forgot to resevse My room and everyone was book and they come throught for me.The breakfast was awsome, everyone was so polite and helpful. The rooms where very clean, I was a very happy guest when I left.
I want to thank the staff for all there hospitality.
Thank you for a great time in your wonderful city.

  • Liked — breakfast and flexabilty
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Nice little hotel. Stayed one night, got a single queen room. Room on the small side, but plenty of room for the two of us.
Location was just off the freeway. Room was very clean,price was great @ $55.00 and it had a great pool and hot tub. The hot breakfast was also good.

  • Liked — price,location and the clean room.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hawkohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2008

Based on the trip advisor reviews, I booked for one night before we flew out of Las Vegas. What a nice way to end vacation. Clean, clean clean.....was exactly what we found here. Stephanie at the front desk printed our boarding passes and was so helpful. We relaxed at the pool and enjoyed a quiet evening before heading home. There is a fridge and microwave in the room without being charged extra. The breakfast was also the best of 4 hotels. Scrambled eggs, warm biscuits and gravy. Hot latte dispenser, fruit, banana nut muffins. All very good. This is privately owned by fussy people that want to please the customer. What a nice approach!!!!

  • Liked — Friendly and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank barbamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We were on the road and stayed one night. You never really know what you will get - but because of the other reviews on this site we booked it.

The Ambassador is economical, clean, comfortable, the staff is friendly and we were very pleased. We would stay there again.

  • Liked — Economical, clean
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank easygoing1Arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2008

We stayed one night at the Ambassador Inn in St. George, Utah on May 14, 2008. This is a very impressive Inn/hotel - the rooms were immaculate, the staff extremely friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast was really good (and usually continental breakfasts are pretty awful). Quite a bargain at $54.00 a night!

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2008

We booked a room after reading the reviews, and could not have been more pleased. The Ambassador is not glamorous, and our room was very tiny, but it was clean, clean clean. The free wireless Internet was great; beds were comfortable; the (free) breakfast was better than most budget hotels. Besides clean, our room was very quiet despite the fact it faced towards the freeway. The hotel was very busy while we were there, yet we never heard noise from another room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We didn't make use of the pool, but judging from the rest of the place, the pool area was probably clean, clean clean. If you're looking for a quiet, inexpensive - and yes, clean - hotel, the Ambassdor is the place. By the way, avoid Sullivan's Rococo Steak House at all cost - we had the worst meal of our lives there! You're better off at Dennys or McDonalds!!!!

  • Liked — Clean, convenient, inexpensive, quite
  • Disliked — Room was on the small side.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JMS7-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#25 of 41 in St. George
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#28 of 41 in St. George
143 reviews
2.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Property: Ambassador Inn
Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790-2208
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#11 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing