We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden girls discover gold”
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Golden girls discover gold”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Three of us friends post-50 love to make annual trips to St. George to see Tuacahn plays. We hit a gold mine when our stylist told us about the Ambassador in St. George. One call to the manager, Scott, took care of everything. He made the reservations at a wonderful price point, called Tuacahn and secured great seats and our tickets, called me back to ensure that we were getting what we wanted, and was there to greet us when we arrived. Great, comfortable, clean beds and rooms, and pool. When we had a glitch with the air conditioning,we called him, and he escorted us to another room within minutes. Talk about personal service. All the staff we met was equally gracious. Loved having a microwave and refrig in the room. Pool and hot tub were clean, accommodating and refreshing. Very quiet from outside noise and free bkfst. Who could ask for anything more?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zukijames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    38
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
35
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Because I was travelling with my elderly mother, who required extra assistance, I was concerned about spending the night in a motel. A different motel which was unable to serve us, recommended the Ambassador Inn. I called and booked accommodations. About two hours before our arrival, Scott, the manager, called and offered to expand our accommodations to better serve us. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted, help was offered with door and our luggage. I felt as though I was in a very safe and secure environment. The rooms were clean, comfortable and served us perfectly. On our return trip we were greeted with the same hospitality, professionalism, and superb accommodations. I felt the treatment we received went above and beyond any I have ever experienced in my travels.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Everything was great - clean, comfortable and very good breakfast.
We did not booked this hotel, we got there because our hotel in St. George made a mistake and did not have a room for us for the night despite a reservation that we made but it was one of the best hotels in that level of price that we stayed at in the u.s.
Taylor in the front desk was very professional and kind, the room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was great in relation to other hotels in this area.
not even one bad word!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shayash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I pulled off exit 6 randomly to find a hotel. My girlfriend had a wisdom tooth surgery, and things weren't great. Scott, the manager, went out of his way in every way to make us comfortable. We were given a great room that was very clean, comfortable and affordable. He talked about attractions near the area, and we ended up seeing a great piece of musical theatre thanks to his suggestions. The pool is clean, the hot tub hot, and overall the service and understand was magnificent. The customer service was beyond what you expect when you walk into a hotel in St. George Utah. He immediately took care of every issue, and was genuinely concerned about our well-being. A couple weeks later, we received a hand-written card. "I hope everything went alright for you and your girlfriends surgery turned out well." What a nice guy. I will stay at the ambassador Inn every time I am in St. George! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Pet fees are hidden (not on web or told when you reserve) but have a very neat fenced in area just for pets with doggie bags. Large TV, local restaurant menus in room. Actually nice towels too. Walls are a little thin for the room price. However, do recommend for those traveling with or without pets.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We'd never stayed at the Ambassador Inn before though we've been past it many times. We're SO GLAD we stopped and stayed a night there. It was so comfortable and beautiful. The service was amazing from the Manager down to the breakfast helper. We were treated so kindly. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, and we will surely be stopping there to stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed here one night at the end of a two week vacation to southern Utah. We wanted a place on the south end of town, close to the airport. (Great new airport in St. George, by the way.) We told the check-in clerk that we would be leaving early in the morning for a flight out. Without even asking, he assigned us a room on the ground floor and not far from an exit door. It was very thoughtful.

We were very pleased with the attentiveness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room. It was quite comfortable and we rested comfortably. Very quiet. We didn't get a chance to eat the free breakfast, so I can't comment on it. The price of the room was wonderful compared to other comparable hotel properties in St. George. Several restaurants were located not very far away. The location is convenient and away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

It was very kind of the manager to follow-up with a letter to us after our stay too. It was a nice surprise and unusual in this day and age of customer service.

Travelers should not overlook this hotel property in St. George!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyhavens99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#24 of 41 in St. George
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#28 of 41 in St. George
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Property: Ambassador Inn
Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790-2208
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#11 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing