We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn South Bluff
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in St. George
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We would stay again.
Lobby nicely appointed w/ large fireplace and large comfortable sofas.
Like that it has fridge and microwave.
Queen size bed was attractive and we found it a comfortable size for the 2 of us.
Bathroom clean and shower worked well; ceramic tile floors.
Computer in lobby wasn't working; in room Wi-Fi very weak - had to use from the lobby (closer to the router).
Breakfast included scrambled eggs (our favorite), waffles, fruit, cereal, coffee, toast, English muffins, small breakfast muffins. Employees kept supplies updated.
Stayed 2 nights.
Flat screen TV but very limited selection of channels - disappointing.
Slept well and would stay there again if in town.
Restaurants nearby met our needs (a Mexican restaurant across the street was pretty good; we love the Cracker Barrel for it's portions (not meant for the obese) and its prices; drove to Wal Mart to get items we needed; there is a COSTCO but we didn't go there; found reasonably priced gas on road toward Snow Canyon park (a lovely short ride with red rock formations - while just driving around to see the southern section of St. George).
Didn't realize the time change from Las Vegas was 1 hour difference.
Easy drive from St. George to get to Zion Nat'l Park.
Next time would find lodging the second night closer to Bryce Nat'l Park (instead of returning to St. George-didn't get to see Bryce this trip) so could have gone there too.
If doing it over, would spend night in St. George, visit Zion, mid-afternoon would continue to Bryce and see Bryce the next day, return to St. George from Bryce to spend the night then drive to Las Vegas the next day to catch flight home).

Room Tip: We stayed in room #106 right next to the swimming pool and hot tub on the first floor. Easy access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Activeseniorjuly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello
Guest
We appreciate your time and feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    48
    36
    15
    18
See reviews for
42
54
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lindon, Utah
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Upon arrival our room looked nice and clean. We checked it over for bugs before we did anything else. We checked the bed, head board, dressers, night stand etc. We thought all was well. We stayed two nights and the first night we slept well. On the second night the bed was so hard that I couldn't sleep. So I started to pick up our room and once I tired out I went to the recliner in the room and tried to get comfy there and slept. Nothing seemed astray until later while checking out I started to get a sharp pain behind my ear. I had been bit three times. My husband and I were trying to figure out why I was the only one affected... and it was because I was the only one to sleep on that chair at night. So we have narrowed it down to four conclusions...It could of simply been a spider. Or a mosquito since we saw one in the room earlier. Could of been a cockroach bite. I read that they can bite humans if there is a big infestation. After reading reviews, there are 2 reviews of seeing them. Or SCARILY enough it might of been a bed bug eek!! It hurts sooooo bad!


Now onto the pros and cons of this place besides the bite! I will start with the good.
PROS:
nice sink
smells clean
nice decoration in room
okay breakfast
nice location

CONS:
paper thin walls! (you can hear EVERYTHING around you. The person next door showering, flushing, watching tv and you can hear everyone in the pool.)
The carpet feels sticky and full of dirt. Your feet kind of stick to it and it will turn them black.
Our sheets were not clean. and they didn't fully change our bed on the second day. (we know because there was a rust stain on the sheet.)
Not only does the pool look dirty by lots of things floating around, but you can feel the dirt under your feet.
The remote was sticky
horrible water pressure
Some sort of bug bit me
breakfast was mediocre (the bananas were old, the waffles overcooked..)
The staff is not friendly in the slightest(they walk past you like you weren't even there. They acted very annoyed.)

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is on a lower level that doesn't face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tklks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello
Valued Guest.
We apologize for it. but if you feel any thing just inform us so we right way check it and we can Inform concern agency for necessary treatment. But even all Recliner chair room we treat at present with your opinion. We also treated all hotels with bug agency.
have a nice day
Yours Sincerely
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Everett, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. It is located right off of I-15 and was easy to find. The room was large and very clean. The hot tub was great after a long day's drive. There was a nice selection of items for breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Travellady724,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The highlights: I slept surprisingly well, housekeeping treated me well, and found that the shower was very nice for the price.

It took a long time to get checked with one clerk handling a phone reservation longer than the person who needed his room keys. I was behind that guy and waited even longer because I noticed there was caller on hold, presumably another phone reservation.

The room, with outdoor entry, works fine for St. George. Since I was at the convention center most of the week, I didn't need much beyond a good night's sleep, good plumbing, and a fridge. However I needed something else... WiFi.

The WiFi leaves a lot to be desired with its spotty speed. If you can, bring a hotspot that works with the immediate area. In order to use a business center, I had to run over to the St. George Inn to get my printouts. Value wins, always.

Because my future visits will require a hotel even closer to the Dixie Center. I'll have to part ways.

Room Tip: Try to stay near the central part of the hotel, near housekeeping. This, for what it's worth, is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 34Meeechigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Price is great and room is fine. Breakfast they tried hard to keep up with crowd. But in St George Utah kids want to swim and both days no pool towels at all. Went to front desk and the guy rudely told me there were no more, they would get some eventually, but he didn't know when. No "sorry", no help at all. So another day of cold kids walking to the room.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Drove in after driving all day. No reservations. Festivals in town and the place was packed. Got 2 very nice rooms. Kids all went swimming. Had food delivered to the room from the hotel guide in the room. Yes, they have Mac and cheese! When you have kids, this is a must! Parking lot was full of RVs but still I could park right by my door. Quiet! Oh my gosh...Breakfast was also wonderful. Beautiful sunrise too. This place was wonderful!!!

Room Tip: I have only stayed here one time and I was right by the stairs on the ground floor but it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

decent for the area, 10,ooo points. good breakfast, and there was a brochure in the lobby for a doscount at dennys with the clerks initials.not a bad deal.room I had seemed like it would be worth about $55 cash.pool, hot tub, guest laundry.decent teevee.its near a surprisingly reasonably priced convenience store, as well-the shell by the car wash.(try the nachos!) its been a bit, so im not sure if they had real newspapers in the lobby or just usa today.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#33 of 41 in St. George
52 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.5 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 41 in St. George
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Property: Quality Inn South Bluff
Address: 1165 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing