We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only thing i found annoying was being hit up for CC to use points (which isn't a choice corporate standard)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn South Bluff
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in St. George
somwhere in the southwest
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“only thing i found annoying was being hit up for CC to use points (which isn't a choice corporate standard)”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

decent for the area, 10,ooo points. good breakfast, and there was a brochure in the lobby for a doscount at dennys with the clerks initials.not a bad deal.room I had seemed like it would be worth about $55 cash.pool, hot tub, guest laundry.decent teevee.its near a surprisingly reasonably priced convenience store, as well-the shell by the car wash.(try the nachos!) its been a bit, so im not sure if they had real newspapers in the lobby or just usa today.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    36
    15
    18
See reviews for
42
55
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a totally adequate motel for a quick overnight stay while on a road-trip. Nothing fancy at all, but fine for sleeping and departing the next day. The staff is very courteous, concerned and helpful...which puts this motel above some of the others in the area. A few missing components & things which could be improved ( sheets were stiff/scratchy, furniture uncomfortable, no adequate plugs for computer workspace, some noise level from outside, etc.) Nothing fancy, for sure....but ok. Good location / proximity to freeway. Nearby restaurants, easy to get places. Again- very nice staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably about the same....except that the ones in the "newer" building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Hello
Valued Guest
Thank you for stay with us. We appreciate for your review We will take care for to improve service.
Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stay a lot of nights at hotels during the year. This was an average hotel, safe looking neighborhood, good number of quality restaurants within a mile. Nothing overly memorable or exceptional, but nothing wrong either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear SLily,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
gm.ut017@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in St. George one night while going from Vegas to Zion. What a nice little city, very friendly and great shopping. This hotel we picked because of the reasonable rates $69+ tax! The Abbey inn right next door was $20 more and the hotel on the other side was $20 less so we opted for the middle of the road. The pool was open which was a big plus for our kids....and it was warm for December! The room itself was nothing special but it was comfortable and fairly clean! The breaky was okay. Good location! I would stay here again!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelle0255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed two nights recently at this location. The room was small with the one queen bed but plenty adequate for just staying overnight. We had easy access to nearby restaurants and shopping. The breakfast left something to be desired but it would do if you just wanted a quick meal and be out of there. We would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Francis,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
gm.ut017@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I bid $42 plus tax and fees for 2 nights... and wasn't sure What I was getting myself into...I have never stayed at a Quality Inn. But the room was very nice, and clean. Comfortable bed, Microwave and Fridge a major plus. Breakfast...GREAT! Warm, plenty to choose from and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! The chairs are modern large HD TV in the Breakfast room. Large Flat Screen TV! Heavy curtains to block sun!

Staff was great on check in and check out! Parking was good and plentiful.

Had no DND (Do Not Disturb) sign (had to write my own) but when I got back that night A professional DND sign was in its place! Great service! Also, Foreign owner from India -their grammar/spelling on Check in Form was terrible. I found myself editing the form a 'Cad" for Card etc. "Pool closed for 'Maintatant'" was on a sign on the desk.

With Foreigners sometimes their standard of hotel cleanliness and my standard of cleanliness are very different but no problem here. Looked like The breakfast room was IMMACULATE. The rooms are in good repair. Looks like the ceiling in my room had been patched but also looked like a professional job (just not a perfect matched white... am I being too critical!?)

This is a place I would stay again. Good price, very close to my friends house.

I really didn't have complaints (I have been in worse places for much more money(, but in my honest review I was upstairs room 201 close to Bluff and it was a little noisy, but I am medium sleeper so not a big deal! Truly like the name of the Hotel "Quality Inn"

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Adraval,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastvale, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Tired from driving from Arches National Park so we stopped by St. George UT for the evening. Excellent rates and they even offered the AAA discount. There is a Laundromat down the street. There is a laundry room on site but I wanted to do more loads. Free way is right around the corner. There are so many places to eat and shop, this was a perfect spot. The continental breakfast was awesome. FRESH Waffles for you to make. Hot eggs, sausages, yogurt, fruit, orange juice, etc... WOW. Excellent value. Will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Jenna,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
1.5 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#36 of 42 in St. George
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Property: Quality Inn South Bluff
Address: 1165 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing