We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“filthy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn South Bluff
Ranked #27 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on April 14th when we entered our room we noticed a smell. It was coming from the bathroom. There was not a toilet tank cover on the toilet. I called and asked to have it fixed and the front desk clerk told me he would send someone up. No one came and when I called againi they told me to put a towel over it. When we would flush the toilet it would cause a spray it was disgusting. I tried to speak to the manager but Sonjia was never availiable I was told she would call me but she still hasnt called. I have filed a complaint with the BBB, choice Hotels Managment, St George Travel Council, and Priceline. They staff is rude and I was told by the supervisor when I called to see why I hadnt received a call back that they are busy and they dont really care if they have repeat customers. I would not recommend that anyone stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whocares12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Now we upgrade property.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn St George, Utah
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

Very nice Hotel. The rooms looked new and were roomy. A/C in room was quiet, internet access OK, not great. The laundry facilities were clean and secure. Pool area was very nice. The only problem we had was at check out. The young girl behind the desk didn't know how to split the bill. Not a big problem.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubrducky999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Choice Hotels
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Roaches in room, Breakfast not as advertised, "satellite" TV was less than perfect, 1/2 the channels were so bad, that you couldn't watch. Breakfast is served from 6-9:30, however, eggs and sausage dosen't come out untill 7:30. if you're an early riser and need to get going, you will get what amounts to a lousey continental breakfast. Milk just sitting on the counter with nothing to keep it cold. when the eggs run out, it's a waiting game. coffe is nothing more than flavored water. keep the lights on and you will not see any roaches, turn them off and it's a free for all!!, carpets are filthy, for the price i paid for this roach trap, there are much nicer hotels (and cleaner) in st george STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vdebv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Now we upgrade property.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn St George, Utah
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

This hotel is excellent. Good location, nice room with above average appointments, fast and free internet, plenty of parking, and best yet, hot breatkfast. I also got a really good rate so I was really happy about my stay there. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for you feed back.. Have a nice day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

All the regular hotels I normally used were booked so I stayed here. What a mistake.
The drain in the sink was closed and when I turned on the water it stayed in the sink. I tried to open the drain but the lever was missing. I had to climb under the sink and force the drain open.

The toilet bowl had a problem too. The flush handle fell off, onto the floor. I had to re secure it the best I could. This Quality Inn should be ashamed of the careless room maintenance.

Don't expect much here.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bpol57122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Now we upgrade property.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn St George, Utah
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

We were quoted a low rate for our two night stay. When we get there the rate increased by over $80 for both nights. We told the desk clerk the amount we were quoted and she said they did not have that rate. When we told her that we had a confirmation number she magically found a rate that was right at what we were quoted. We paid cash for both nights up front. BIG MISTAKE!! I had to give a credit card for "incidentals" and was told twice that it would not be charged. Well when I got home and checked my account guess what one night of the stay was charged to my card! When you call to ask the person who answers doesn't have the authority to discuss it. Did the clerk just pocket the money? I mean did she steal the cash or what? I do plan on getting to the bottom of this.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bravesgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Now we upgrade property.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn St George, Utah
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We stayed at this hotel as a stopover on our way from Arches National Park to Death Valley. The location was great. Right off the highway. The woman at the reception desk was very friendly. When we got to our room there was a strong smell of cleaning products, but other than that it seemed fine. A few minutes later we were trying to turn on the light and realized it was unplugged. Upon plugging it in we came across a fair sized pile of dog poo. The hotel has a no pet policy, which I understand can be difficult to always enforce, but when a guest has clearly violated the rule, the room still needs to be cleaned up. We contacted the front desk to switch rooms. She said she'd have to call the manager. I was a little surprised that there would even be a question about this, but apparently there was. 10 minutes later she called back and said we could move next door. We searched the new room and it appeared there were no "presents" left behind, except the shower curtain clearly had not been cleaned in a long time. It was not only filthy, but had big chunks of old soap stuck to it. Upon check out I wanted to speak to the manager about the incident and I was told he wasn't in. We left our numbers for him to call us, but we're still waiting to hear from him. I know this isn't a luxury hotel, but management should have reached out at to least apologize and make sure everything was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hespeler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Now we upgrade property.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,
PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn St George, Utah
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 42 in St. George
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
394 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Address: 1165 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $73 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing