We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value, but showing it's age” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Black Diamond, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good value, but showing it's age”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our ball team stay at the Lexington during the Huntsman Sr. Games in October. The hotel offers a great breakfast, free internet, pool, hot tub, exercise room, ping pong, laundry facilities and is centrally located, however it is starting to show it's age.
Our door was very difficult to open with the swipe key. The toilet was slow to flush, the drain in the tub very slow to drain and the handle to operate the shower fell off during our visit. Fortunately I had access to a screwdriver to fix it. The carpet in the hall is quite dirty (just old and needs replacing), some wall paper was peeling off in the room
Having said this, the room itself was quiet, the beds comfortable, the bar fridge and microwave a nice touch. The staff are friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
I did mention the deficiencies to the front desk upon our departure who said he would have maintenance look into it. Speaking to other players and guests, these issues were quite common in other rooms as well.

Room Tip: We prefer a room on the second floor facing into the hotel, but not near the pool. No window to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback
I appreciate you taking the time to let us know where improvment
needs to be made. We are an older property but we are constantly
improving. I have noted your feedback and will make sure it is fixed

thanks again

Shayne
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    127
    74
    40
    26
See reviews for
135
95
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I must preface this review by stating that I made my reservation through Priceline and my perception of value is tied to the price I paid. I would say that the rooms are comfortable, if unremarkable. There is the usual noisy A/C. On the other hand, there is a rather large refrigerator and microwave. I have not used the pool, but it is an indoor-outdoor pool right near the reception area and looks quite nice. The breakfast is better than is typical for hotels/motels in this price range. There were an assortment of breads, yoghurt, fruit, pancakes, waffles, etc.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You

We appreciate your comment and will strive to keep your loyatly

Thanks Again

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed here for just the one night during our US tour, this is an ex- holiday inn hotel, having said that this is no indication that things are not good here, room was clean and good A/C. Very helpful staff and the breakfast buffet was very good. Did not use any of the other facilities, Pool etc, but from our experiences we would have no problem recommending this hotel to others, one tip eat at the "Black Bear" restaurant just 10 min walk from the hotel for some great food.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PAJ-TCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You for your Patronage

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stay in HIE hotels if these are in the area where I need to be, because I like the rooms, the beds, the nice but simple breakfast, free WiFi and the gym.
Most hotels are really OK, but this one is far the best of all Holiday Inn Express hotels I ever stayed.
Very nice staff, clean room.

I liked my free upgrade to the suite and enjoyed the yacuzi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was a beautiful place with indoor outdoor pool, pool table, ping pong, and foosball. Rooms were awesome with restaurants and highway close by. If your going to Zion National Park, I would suggest staying here and driving back and forth, the room rate is half the cost of that of Springdale and Hurricane lodgings.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerryandTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank your for taking the time to tell us of your experience
we strife to be a family friendly hotel.

Sincerely

Shayne
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

They have one of the nicest staffs around the St George area. They go out of their way to help out. They kept the breakfast bar open a little extra for some stragglers. The rooms were fairly quiet and were a very good value for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice and recently redone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachboyx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback we will work
on the pool area. I'm glad your enjoyed your stay


thanks again

Shayne
lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotchkiss, CO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is well worth the price. The room was clean and roomy and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good and fresh with lots of selections. The pool area was in need of repair but on a hot day, we overlooked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank You

We appreciate your comments

Sincerely


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing