We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel that cares” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hotel that cares”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I broke my ankle on a hiking trip and booked the Lexington Hotel from my hospital bed after surgery. I needed to spend 2 weeks recovering before heading home to Boston. Choosing the Lexington was the best choice ever made. I travel allot, and have never experienced a more caring staff on any trip. Everyone, and I mean everyone, at the Lexington is warm and friendly which made for a smooth recovery. The first night, I limped in on crutches, and was greeted by Justin with a wheelchair to get me around. They let me use the wheelchair for the next 2 weeks, making my tenuous situation much more bearable. Every morning I wheeled myself up to the beautiful breakfast buffet. It was fantastic. Terrisita and Adel made sure I had my orange juice and waffle to get me going and mend my ankle. The entire staff was concerned for my health and did everything to speed my recovery. I am grateful to have found such a wonderful place to put me ahead of schedule. I look forward to returning on two feet on my next visit. Bottom line, when you want a great hotel room with a staff and owner that cares in St. George, Utah, the Lexington Hotel is the place be. Great WiFi too!

Room Tip: Room 144 is the best handicap room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    142
    85
    45
    29
See reviews for
173
108
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed on Nov 9 and 10th. We had 3 rooms, second floor. I was happy with cleanliness every where I went (pool, room, halls). New ice machines :). Very comfortable pillows and bed. The full cooked breakfast is ok, I just prefer fried eggs and crispy potatoes. The gravy was good, fresh waffles, OJ and Hot Cocoa. Adel was GREAT and very nice to all of my group.
On site Massage therapist was EXCEPTIONAL - she did a GREAT job that is as good as my regular therapist. She worked on my daughter as well after playing softball all weekend lomg. She is certified in medical and sports massage. ONE grip is the noise in the massage room - the top is open and ALL the noise from the pool and kids is very distracting during a massage. This took away form great service, but I rolled with the set up. Please close the top or change a room into a quite room.
Highly recommend this property to anyone seeking 2+/3- stars.

Room Tip: room 247 was good fopr me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmcong11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice place to stay, convenient, big rooms, nice pool area (the outdoor part was pretty noisy from the street but oh well), nice interior. I was suprised it was so nice as the price was very reasonable. Conference center is misleading -- it has some rooms for meetings but much more a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JTinSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Was in St George for a conference. Awesome experience from the booking to the checkout. Arrived into town early so asked to check in early... 10am! And yes, a room was available so we were able to drop off luggage before heading to a day of meetings. Room had a jetted tub, fridge and microwave. They serve a great, hot breakfast. Everyone on the staff was pleasant to deal with and very helpful.

Best of all was the bed. Even more comfort than my bed at home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I read the reviews and entered with an open mind. The property was easy to find and conveniently located. Every staff member we dealt with was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and public areas were clean and nicely decorated. The room was clean, well appointed and had a comfortable bed. The free internet worked fine as did the heating/air conditioning unit. There was a free breakfast included, This was not a continental breakfast, there was a very good selection of items to start your day. I llook forward to returning to this property next year.

Room Tip: I had an outside room in the main building. It was quiet and easy to access parking, ice machine an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southpaw095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stayed here over the busy UEA/Senior Games weekend. The hotel was crowded but once in my room, it was nice. It is the first time I stayed inside the main building. I did miss seeing outside but it was convenient. The room was updated with down bedding, newer carpet and chairs and bathroom tiles. I was close to the pool and it was a little noisy until 10:00 but once the pool closed, it was very quiet. The breakfast is a bonus. More then a regular free hotel breakfast. There is waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, fresh fruit, sausage, eggs, hashbrowns, juice, and coffee.

I've stayed here many times including when it was the Holiday Inn. I noticed a more "upkept" improvement which I appreciated. I don't know if they are in the middle of updating the rooms but mine was decent and had been updated since the last time I stayed.

The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: If you have kids, the rooms by the pool are very convenient. Bring some change for the ice cream ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lexigirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
172 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

OK, let's get the only bad part of this review out of the way quickly...two floors but no elevators, the back of the property looks like a two-story motel, and the wifi experience could be improved on the front end.

BUT you MUST read on.

A former Holiday Inn, the property has a nice indoor/outdoor pool with hot tub, exercise room, and other recreation areas. Did I mention that the hot tub was actually hot? That alone gets four stars in my book as so many properties I've stayed at over the past few years seem to have forgotten what a hot tub is for. Lexington has made every effort to bring an upgraded feel to this older property. The lobby is host to a baby grand piano and comfortable seating areas. The conference center hallways are lined with a set of framed photo-boards of historical sites in the area. And our second-story room was accessible from an inside hallway, just up the stairs from the pool area.

But what really made the difference was Lexington service. Someone actually called the room after our arrival to make sure we knew how to contact them for "anything we need". Every subsequent contact with their staff returned the impression that every visitor is important. That same level of level remained throughout our three-day/two-night stay.

We were fortunate to be given an upgraded room with a jacuzzi tub. The room was spacious and comfortable. It included a desk area, microwave, refrigerator, 32" flat screen television and two very comfortable chairs with table and lamp. The mattress was extremely comfortable. The pillows were a bit thick, but a request for something a bit thinner was immediately fulfilled.

Now, on to the most important part in my husband's book--this property provides a "full" complimentary breakfast....everything from pancakes and scrambled eggs to biscuits and gravy.

And last but not least, it is easily accessible from the freeway exit on the southern quieter side of town, yet within an easy distance of downtown and other locations of interest. Would definitely consider returning to this property again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has access from the main building on the side of the hall away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing