We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Bountiful, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We spent only one night at the Lexington. It is a nice place with large lobby, great breakfast includes, and a nice room.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FatherOfEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    149
    96
    52
    32
See reviews for
200
115
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed here on the night of April 28, 2012.
1. Staff was super helpful. Gave me a late checkout at no charge.
2. The rooms had doors that open to the street. I liked that, especially since we were on a Motorcycle.
3. The room was spacious enough (We had a single king)
4. Great water pressure, with a Moen adjustable head.
5. Great FULL breakfast, Sausage, eggs, Pancakes, waffles, activia, Toast, bagels and more.
6. Indoor and outdoor pool, with Jaccuzi.
7. Courteous and helpful staff.
8. Good size bath towel that were at least a little thick.
9 Provided, but we didnt use, shampoo etc.
10 Fridge, microwave in room. I would imagine a god send for those with kids.
11. My only complaint (it's small) No onscreen menu or guide for the TV channels. We are not big TV people anyway, but it would have been nice to be able to see shows and descriptions.

Room Tip: I would choose a room with an east facing door. That way the afternoon sun wont fry you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogota73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woods Cross
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I reserved this room a week in advance and added an email that I would need a roll away bed in my room for my son to sleep on. I received an Email from someone saying that they would forward my email to the right person at the Hotel so that could happen, When I get there to check in I asked if they had seen my request to which they said NO, But assured me that there would be a Roll away sent to the room, The Hotel isnt bad at all, The room was clean and the pool is nice, but the place has an echo from the people at the pool playing that lasts until 10 pm when the pool closes down, we went out to eat and came back around 7 pm, still no Roll away, I walked down to the front desk and asked the nice lady if they had forgotton about my Roll away and she didn't know anything about it but wrote my room number down and said a Bellman would bring one up soon, It never happened. My son ended up sleeping on the floor. I payed $130 for a room and my son had to sleep on the floor? The breakfast was tasty, But the whole Roll Away experience kind of put a bad taste in our mouths. Probabally will try a different Hotel next time.

Room Tip: Nice Pool, But the place gets loud at night with all the people playing in the indoor part of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for contacting Lexington Hotels St. George regarding your stay on April 21 2012 Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced by not receiving a rollaway during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to advise us of your dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing a valued guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.

We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices. We appreciate your willingness to take the time to let us know where improvement is needed so that we may continue to maintain our high standards.

I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and have taken corrective action with our front desk and our housekeeping to ensure that this incident will not occur in the future
Sincerely,

Shayne Sabaitis
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Greenwood, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Very nice breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MimiStans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I was in St George for surgery. The Lexington was only 3 blocks away so we picked it. The hotel is older, but they have renovated it. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable. The staff was very accomodating. They put us in a room we could drive right up to so I didn't have to be carried through the lobby after the surgery. My olnly comment is that the shower would spike hot a couple of times during a shower.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are "motel" with outside entreances. Others are in the main building an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend every hotel in st george was packed very busy weekend. The staff was great got us directions to places we wanted to go. Breakfast was great. They have motorcyle garges and are right by Zion harley davidson will stay there again very nice

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyotravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Older property very well maintained. Great staff. Complimentary hot breakfast
Offers both outdoor and indoor entry rooms. Indoor pool and beautiful lobby and common area.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singleservingfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
375 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Lexington Hotel St. George
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing