We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not what I expected” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn St. George

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Holden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not what I expected”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Only two lights worked 1 lamp in bedroom & bathroom. carpet was gross Bathroom yuk! wont stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest

I’m very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. That’s unacceptable, and there is no excuse for it. If you had notified us of issues at the time of your stay, we could have given you a different room. We’ll recheck all carpeting and lights to make sure they meet our standards. Our goal is to exceed customers expectations while providing the best combination of value and amenities in St. George, and we clearly failed you. We apologize for not being the very best and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Thanks,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    111
    136
    101
    51
See reviews for
203
117
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Everything was good and the price was right. The unit is getting a bit dated and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The staff was fine.all in all we would likely stay there again as you are close to dining and shopping and the ease to get on the highway

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

this room was old, bathroom not in good shape. Bedding bad, sheets too small for bed, spread was so old and felt dirty. The special rate should have been given on a clean and better room. I have stayed here before and that room was nice. The breakfast buffet should have more than oatmeal.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

We apologize for not meeting your expectations, especially since you are a repeat guest. Our goal is for every room to meet the same high standards, and we are very sorry that we failed you in this case. That simply isn’t acceptable. When staying with us again, please immediately bring any issues to our attention so we can make an effort to improve your stay. We want every guest to be completely satisfied. In whatever ways we fell short during your recent visit, we’re sincerely sorry.

Thanks,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#20 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Property: Days Inn St. George
Address: 150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing