We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was cheap!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn St. George

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Worthing, West Sussex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It was cheap!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

If your only consideration is cost then it is ideal. But if you want anything else look elsewhere. When we arrived there was a note on the reception desk 'Back in 5 mins'. Not a problem but we did expect at least a small apology for being kept waiting but nothing not even a smile. We had a suite which was two large rooms with a kitchen, sofa and large TV and a second room with another TV and a King-size bed. Bathroom was also a good size. However the sheets were stained, there was hair on the bathroom floor and the room had obviously not been vacuumed or at least not very well. I went down to reception a while later and there was still the note on reception and another customer waiting. Again no apology when someone did turn up. Overall it felt short of what we usually received from similar motels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardDenzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• The management staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    111
    136
    101
    51
See reviews for
203
117
36
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

The check in process was fast and easy. Jeff was very nice. The bathroom floor was old and had very old black stains around the edges as if it had never been scrubbed. Now the worst part of the whole room was the carpet in the room. It was filthy not just not vacuumed but dirty down to the core. We thought our feet were dirty on the bottom because of the sandals and flip flops but no it was from being bare foot on the carpet. We washed our feet to test and see and sure enough when you walk around the room your feet would get black.I am taking the dirty black towels to the front desk so they can see first hand the condition of there floors. Never would stay here again and I recommend you don't either...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7traveling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Jeff was informed of the kind remark you made about his friendliness and received our commendation on the courteous, friendly manner in which he treated you, our valued guests.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This place is the bare minimum of what you might want to have in a hotel. Bed. Check. Bathroom. Check. Tv, Phone, & WiFi. Check. Fridge and Microwave were convenient, however, the fridge wasn't really cold.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The room rates and provided breakfast was the sole reason for booking this hotel as a stop over on our way to our destination. I wasn't displeased with the stay it was just ok. The order in the room was not pleasant but we arrived late and were tired of travel so just wanted to have no hassle.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#20 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#33 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 41 in St. George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Property: Days Inn St. George
Address: 150 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing